Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manhattan, Kansas

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: It was close to the class I was taking at Ottawa University
Cons: New paint, new carpets, new climate control system
Location: Shopping, restaurants, and entertainment were a short drive away.
The room was cramped, and while it was clean, fixtures, furniture, and carpet definitely were worn with age. Room doors had peeling paint. The air conditioning unit was very loud and did not cool the room very well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

badly in need of updating.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
The entire hotel was badly in need of updating. The carpet in the hallways was buckling and it smelled. We arrived very late and there were no towels in our room. The next morning we called the front desk and they told us to come down and get them. We were in our pjs and really didn't want to go to the front desk. The wall paper in the bathroom had started to peel off, so they stapled it back to the wall. Breakfast was coffee, juice and packaged muffins.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted May 25, 2015
Room was very dated. Shower had minimal water pressure. Beds were uncomfortable. Stains on the wall. A cigarette butt in the doorway. Really no need to go on I wouldn't recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful but that is about the only good thing I can say.
Will say you definitely get what you pay for with this hotel. Outside of the help being friendly and quite helpful, I was not at all impressed with this hotel. The rooms were moderately clean and I did notice bugs in them. Most of the facility look old and worn down. Unless I am desperate for a hotel room I probably will not stay at this place again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Easy access to major highway. Good price.
Cons: Needed more towels. There were only 2 towels and 2 washcloths. No hand towels.
This hotel is a good value for the price. Booked through Expedia, this hotel was only $54 per night. If this hotel had been more expensive, we would have been disappointed. But for the price, it was fine. Only complaint is that there were not enough towels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Overland Park, Kansas

Pretend you are camping and it isn't that bad.

Posted May 18, 2015
When we drove onto the parking lot, the asphalt is in dire need of repair and the paint is peeling off of many of the lower level room doors. The lobby is adequate and the staff member was very nice. The light over the sink didn't work and there were several beer cans and trash in the bottom two drawers, which my husband only opened because he was searching for the remote he couldn't find. We just pretended we were upscale camping and it wasn't that bad. The bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hibbing, Mn

Poor Motel

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Lobby & breakfast area was fine
Cons: Room interiors
Location: Was close to where we needed tobe
The dead bolt didn't lock, jam was out of align. Old & very outdated. Curtains hanging off the rod, walls & carpet looked dirty, ceiling had patches of paint falling off, mold around the bath tub, the mattress was so soft we barely slept, We didn't dare bath, because of the mold, need I say more, horribly disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: The price
Cons: Needs a major facelift
Location: It was close to my meeting
Low price, very dated, old and needs a lot of TLC.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Update and thorough cleaning.
Could be a nice hotel - it was a good location for us. But it is very run-down and needs to be maintained better. The walls and ceiling in the room were dirty, as well as the bathroom vent. We had to request hand towels, and there were no hangers available in our room or at the desk. I think the hotel staff wanted to be helpful, but they didn't have much to work with.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blue Springs Mo

STAFF VERY NICE, ROOM NOT SO MUCH

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly and welcoming.
Cons: Rooms need a makeover/updating.
Location: close to shopping, restaurants, and movie theatre
The room smelled like cigarette smoke when we entered it; had difficulty getting the TV to work....had to call the front desk & even after following the clerk's instructions, the remote still didn't work properly. The air conditioner unit made so much noise when it kicked on and ran, woke us up every time it started up (every 20 minutes or so). The room was just disappointing but it was pretty inexpensive-- it was the only room we could get anywhere for a reasonable price due to the car race at the Legends. We were only there one night, thankfully.