Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

3 nights of disappointment

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: locationphysical
Cons: physical structure update rooms and service.
Location: great location, shopping and food nearby within 2 miles.
We spent 3 nights in a room that the maids did not clean on any of the days that we were there and was told by the staff that the days we stayed were not days that the maids cleaned. As for another room upon arrival and was denied because this was the room assigned. We had no iron or ironingboard in the room or one that we could check out from the front desk. We ha to go to Walmart to purchase an iron, then the front desk said they found an iron. No coffee pot for the coffee machine. to get fresh towels we had to go to the front desk also for for toilet paper. It is a nice area but this building was the worst one in the area, it needs repair inide and out. The TV was an old model and required time to warmup before it would work..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mo

Not happy

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Booked room with queen size bed, they gave me room with full size. Soda machine out so had get hot soda from desk. Snack machine out order. Then after I waited 3 hours and the room was still hot and I called down was told basically to bad maintance off
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth the price! Will stay again

Posted Jul 7, 2014
This hotel is affordable and clean. We even had a microwave and refrigerator to our double bed room, which in my opinion is a plus. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Needs updated

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Location and bed was comfortable with friendly staff
Cons: A lot
Location: Sonic, quick trip, Freddy's very near
Greatly in need of update. Bathroom had broken toilet paper holder, light was out over sink. The mini frig. Had an an awful smell.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Cheap hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: None
Cons: Many
Location: Not so great
not provide bottle water, toothbrush, small refrigerator. Bathroom wallpaper fall off from the wall Sheet has old stain and need to replace it TV still CRT
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So bad we couldn't stay there!!!

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: The desk clerk was helpful and did his best with a terrible situation.
Cons: Cleanliness, room maintenance
This hotel was so bad we had to leave and get a refund. Having worked at a hotel in high school and college, I can't believe this hotel has any good reviews. Driving up to the hotel, it looked decent. Upon entering the lobby, there was one customer already getting a different room because of the problems with the one they had been given and another on the phone calling around to find somewhere else to stay. We had booked 2 rooms with 2 double beds. In the first room we were assigned to, one bed had no sheets or blankets (they were piled on the floor in front of the bed) and the headboard was ripped off the wall and lying on the mattress. The other room had trash in the trash can, no handle on the shower so you couldn't even turn it on, and one of the beds had been laid on. When we tried to change rooms we were told the only other choice was one single room. The desk clerk was very friendly, refunded our payment, and helped us book another room at a different hotel chain but it was 40 miles out of our way. While we were getting that figured out, another guest came down with an armful of dirty towels and asked to speak to the manager. So, we had to travel 40 more miles after an already long trip with two children and a handicapped adult. This hotel is UNACCEPTABLE!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Stay at true economy motel

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Guess this is what I should expect from an economy hotel. My grand daughter said it perfectly, "What did you expect for $_______." Goes back to you get whwt you pay for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

A dive.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: not much
Cons: just about everything. a real dive.
Poor customer service. No housekeeping 3 days in a row. Had to call for new towels. 2 hours later they arrived. Second day no towels had to pick up in lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Good clean hotel for the price!

Posted Jun 24, 2014
The lobby area is very nice, and the outside is pretty well kept. Overall, the place gives of a clean middle class vibe. The room was nice and the bed was comfy.... there was no trash can and no conditioner (only shampoo) in the shower. There was some wall paper or something peeling on the ceiling, but other than that the room was clean and well taken care of. The pool was nice, but because it was outdoors there were some leaves in it and quite a few bugs on the surface.... The water it self was clean, so I got in a little bit but didn't want to stay in because every time I got out there would be a dead fly sticking to me... which is not my favorite. The breakfast was good, though it closes at 9am. The staff were friendly and easy to work with. All in all, I think if you're going to KC and don't want to spend a lot, this is a good hotel. It's not dirty, doesn't smell bad, and has some possibilities for fun. (:
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's not what it looks like in the pictures,

Posted Jun 18, 2014
The rooms are very outdated as is the hotels exterior, it looks completely different from the advertised pictures