Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Value Inn, Lees Summit, MO.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Only the staff
Cons: Needs a lot of work and refurbishment
Location: Good restaurants nearby
Security lock on door missing door side; shower attachment sprayed water; hot tib inop; rust in shower; wake up calls did not happen; half of room lights did not work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel and I think the price was great

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Cons: a little better continental breakfast it was on the light side
location for me was great and the location was easy to find and a quiet stay
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Shopping trip to K.C.

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: The outside, lobby and hallway appearance was great. The room was a little rough.
Location: Great shopping, movie theater, and good restaurants near by.
It was very cold outside and we couldn't get our room warm. The knob was off the heater and we couldn't move it. Our room was cold.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eugenefrom Mammoth Spring, AR

WIFI didn't work

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The primary reason for choosing this motel was the wifi. It did not work for the whole week and the staff could not fix it. The pool was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Erinfrom Lee's Summit, MO

Run Far Far Away

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We walked in the hotel and I thought, "This is better than I expected!" The clerk, Cid was very nice. Then we got up to our room. We booked a suite so my daughter could have her own space. Apparently a loveseat shoved in the corner makes a room a "suite." The bed was hard as a rock. I went downstairs to get another room for my daughter so she could have some space away from the grownups. When I came back upstairs, there was a cockroach crawling on the table. Nope. We checked right back out. Cid was very helpful about giving us our money back. I will never make the mistake of attempting to stay at a hotel in this chain.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

it's a place to sleep

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
not much more than a place to rest your head a lot of things need updated did not have a bathtub shower only the door didn't shut all the wayand let water out the bottom the toilet paper holder fell off the wall rooms could be a little cleaner and the pool was under construction so I didn't even get to use it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by angry customer

terrible service

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service was terrible. The shower door was broken and not fixed even when I complained.