Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pictures were not of that hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: 0
i booked room based on the pictures of room what i got was a 40.00 room not a 120.00 room i will not use expedia ever again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia MO

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: This hotel seemed landlocked, so I am not sure what could be done.
Location: Location was within blocks of downtown KC.
I recommend this hotel only if you get a fair price of 80.00 and do not plan to hang out in your room or at the hotel. My husband and I had an entire evening out and only slept in our room . There is no sitting area and the hallways are not wide enough. At about 3:30am, The room across the hall had guests across from us constantly knocking on their door and I could hear them talking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

OLD BUILDING IN QUESTUONABLE AREA

Posted Oct 6, 2014
This hotel was an old building, pubic hair on bed and jacuzzi. Bed and pillows literally hard as concrete. Television was flat screen but tiny with terrible picture. Room was musty. Had a nice shower head in bathroom with working blow dryer. The area the hotel was in was sketchy. The Chinese restaurant next to the hotel is good but chicken might have actually been human flesh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice location, close to night life.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
I enjoyed the stay. While the room was a littly musty, it was very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MO

Not far from the Uptown Theater

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: The location - we could have walked to the Uptown Theater.
Cons: Wrecking ball.
Location: We only stayed for one night, to attend a concert in the Uptown Theater, and the location was fine for that.
Picked this motel for it's proximity to the Uptown Theater, but the room was very disappointing. Very, very small, tiny bath with no counter space, shower only, with very low water pressure, hair dryer that didn't work, very loud air conditioner - we were happy to leave early the next day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to downtown, bathrooms broken

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Not good bathrooms broken, dingy towels would not stay. There. Again or use the hotel chain
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: close to where family lived
small, bland, beds were uncomfortable with plastic bed casing .....to prevent soiled mattress, bed bugs? shower head very low continental breakfast.......a few muffins, cereal and a waffle maker....no fruit.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by HHH from Wichita

Not worth the stay

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bathroom was tiny, faucets were broken, shower tub was dirty and stained along with the tile floors.no cold water on any faucets. When I called the front desk to complaint they didn't bother to send anyone to check the room.picked this hotel for the location but it was not worth the stay. Specially when I could of stayed at a nicer hotel for the same price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karen from NE

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was terrible. The management is horrible, they try to charge you extra every opportunity they can. Do NOT waste your time with this hotel.