Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
it was awesome to stay at this hotel. I am totaly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nebraska

Good time.

Posted Feb 11, 2015
My wife and I were cruising through Missouri and decided to stay here. The receptionist at the front desk (Debbie) was very nice. She made US feel very welcome and from there our stay was very fun. We were only there for one night but went and saw a movie in their theater, ate the buffet, gambled for awhile then relaxed in the room. Had an awesome breakfast the next morning at the falcon cafe in there with a great waitress (Sonny). I would GO back there again. Had a lot of fun.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kansas city

Don't have to leave hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Nice not having to leave hotel has plenty of options for dining and entertainment. The rooms are nothing special and only real complaint was the tub would fill up with water and not drain fast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glenpool, OK

Country Throwback tour 2015

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Cons: The beds, they are too hard
Everything was great, could have been a longer concert, and the beds could have been softer, they were too hard !!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma

Stolen Items

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Food and Gambling and Movies near by.
Cons: Have Honest People Work there
3 hours after checking out and 3 hours away I realized I made a stupid mistake and left my prescription sunglasses and $1000 worth of gift certificates laying in the safe. I thought they would go check it out when we called but we called back and 3 times and finally someone called us the next day and said there was nothing there. I know my mistake cost me but would like to think there are still honest people working there. We always tip the maid service but now this makes me think again? Very disappointing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mulvane, kansas

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2015
The Restaurants were over priced for the food you get and the service was so so
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Island, NE

Football Getaway

Posted Dec 31, 2014
We stayed at the Ameristar after a Chiefs football game. It was great to have so many amenities under one roof after a long day. We had dinner at the buffet, which happens to have one of the best prime ribs I have ever had. The kids played in the arcade. It's not great but enough to keep them entertained for a couple of hours. We took in a movie at the theater. And, of course, donated some funds in the casino. The casino is larger than it looks and has games on two floors. The atmosphere throughout the building was great. Felt a bit like Vegas right in the Midwest. Had a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Great hotel - good food. Staff very friendly. Clean - easy parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but Checkin process could be improved

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: I like that is had a shuttle to Arrowhead.
Cons: Check in Checkout times, more shuttle times available, and different hours for the extras.
Location: It is quite a ways out. Nothing really close, that is why more transportation options would be best.
The hotel was nice, and I am sure the draw for most of the Casino, however, the draw for us was the Shuttle to Arrowhead. We were hoping to get checked into the room a little early to get changed before heading to the game. Check Out is 11 and Check in is 4. That seems like quite a distance apart. However, there was no budging on this issue. The next morning, we were hoping to let the kids (yes they are older and like I said we were there for a NFL game not gambling) go to the arcade for a bit. Nothing there opens until noon (other than the casino), but check out is at 11 so basically your whole 2nd morning of your stay is pointless. The bakery was open, but they were out of the one popular item by 9:30 and didnt plan to make anymore. They were even out of Milk (Yes a bakery out of Milk). With no budging on the checkin time, and checkout early, it makes it not such a great value. If you sole purpose is gambling this hotel is great, but if it is anything else, it does not have the most accommodating timing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bad Food

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel accommodations were very good but my wife got sick that evening after eating salmon in the steak house. It ruined our whole evening. I don't know if I would eat there again.