Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clinton, IA

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2015
I needed a place to stay when traveling through Kansas City. It looked good when I searched for hotels on the Internet. It was a great choice. Reception staff was friendly. The rooms were very nice. The sports bar was good and I won money in the casino.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

Kansas Concert

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: That they had the Kansas Concert
Cons: Team building with their employees and taking care of the guests and customers much better.
Location: Nice location and close to other casinos and other attractions
When I stopped to check in the person working the counter was short handed as she was the only one at counter and 6 other guest trying to register were standing in line. The girl checked me in but didn't give me the room type that I had paid Expedia in advance. So I had to show her the Expedia email and conf. #. Then she left the counter and went and talked with her supervisior and only the 1st girl came out and did give me the Jr. Suite that I had reserved and paid for in advance. I ask her why she didn't have any additional help to get other guests checked in and she had no answer. The worst experience at the casino was the night of the Kansas concert and the will call ticket line was at least 25 deep and only 1 girl working the will call. However, the comp ticket section had 3 people within 3' of the will call and they weren't busy however, unwilling to help the poor girl at will call counter. Needless to say it took forever to get our will call tickets and almost missed the meet and greet with band members. Right before the concert I looked out at will call line and still was 25 people deep and yep she had no help but the 3 people in the comp area we're standing there doing nothing or helping the girl at will call. BTW all the employees seem to work for the casino as their ID and badges said that. Maybe I am old fashion however, when I pay premium price for rooms and tickets and get the run a round and see such poor teamwork with the employees..huge turn off for me
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Hotel staff very helpful and eager to help in any way. Upon arriving we had some trouble finding the door to the hotel and were about to return to the lobby area when an employee leaving work ask if we needed help. He led us to the door and waited until he was sure our card key worked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 80 miles south of St. Louis

like that hotel/casino were in the same building

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Beautiful and clean
Cons: Do not make promises that you can't or don't intend to keep !!
Location: N/A
We arrived approximately 3:45 and 1 of our 2 rooms was ready.......We were told to give them 15-20 minutes and the other one would be ready......adjacent rooms may i add......we went up to the one room and sat around for a little bit then decided to go downstairs to eat......at 4:39 received a call that our other room was ready and we could come to the front desk to get our key(s)......we ate then visited the casino for a bit and returned to the front desk at approximately 7:30 got our keys and headed to the 6th floor and couldn't get the new keys for the adjacent room to work.....finally looked at the number because we had "assumed" that the keys were for the room next to ours......and they were for the floor below us !!!! So we took the room below ours so that the other 2 adults didn't have to move their luggage.......needless to say we were not happy !! My husband went to the front desk to question as to why are rooms weren't adjacent as the desk clerk assured us when we arrived and of course there were new people there and were very apologetic and told my husband that they would leave a message for the manager and then he asked them to give us a wake up call for 6AM and they said that they wouldn't be on duty but would leave word with the morning crew. Did we receive the wake up call,......of course not !! upon checking out (at 6:30 to catch our 8:15 Amtrak) she offered us a $50 breakfast credit but the taxi they had called for us had already arrived.VERY DISAPPOINTED
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
it was awesome to stay at this hotel. I am totaly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nebraska

Good time.

Posted Feb 11, 2015
My wife and I were cruising through Missouri and decided to stay here. The receptionist at the front desk (Debbie) was very nice. She made US feel very welcome and from there our stay was very fun. We were only there for one night but went and saw a movie in their theater, ate the buffet, gambled for awhile then relaxed in the room. Had an awesome breakfast the next morning at the falcon cafe in there with a great waitress (Sonny). I would GO back there again. Had a lot of fun.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kansas city

Don't have to leave hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Nice not having to leave hotel has plenty of options for dining and entertainment. The rooms are nothing special and only real complaint was the tub would fill up with water and not drain fast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glenpool, OK

Country Throwback tour 2015

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Cons: The beds, they are too hard
Everything was great, could have been a longer concert, and the beds could have been softer, they were too hard !!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma

Stolen Items

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Food and Gambling and Movies near by.
Cons: Have Honest People Work there
3 hours after checking out and 3 hours away I realized I made a stupid mistake and left my prescription sunglasses and $1000 worth of gift certificates laying in the safe. I thought they would go check it out when we called but we called back and 3 times and finally someone called us the next day and said there was nothing there. I know my mistake cost me but would like to think there are still honest people working there. We always tip the maid service but now this makes me think again? Very disappointing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com