Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Has a good price point. Bed was very comfortable.

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Price and bed was comfortable. Bathroom had some issues as well as the hallways about cleanliness. Was alot of rack around 630 I'm morning. Sounded like doors were being opened and closed alot. Unsure if was staff or hotel guests. Uncertain if I would stay again..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from OKC, OK

Nice hotel but quite a drive to all KC attractions

Posted Mar 19, 2014
The hotel was fine. But on Expedia this hotel is listed as being in Kansas City, it was 25-30 minutes from Kansas City. We drove almost 175 miles back and forth to go to activities planned. It should not be listed as Kansas City.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to MCI Airport

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Last minute booking for room near MCI. VERY good price on Expedia. Good value.
2 out of 5
by Kako49ers from Panama

The Staff is very rude

Posted Feb 14, 2014
The Staff is not friendly, they seems to hate his work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephen from SF

Comfortable and clean

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Good hotel, comfy beds, thought and care put into appearance, good energy. Not exactly convenient to MCI or KC but did the trick. Lack of parking and a few housekeeping oversights but nothing major to complain about. Good service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ives from Fort Riley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mark from Illinois

Best Western in Platte City MO

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked thru Hotels.com and requested a king size room for one non-smoking. i was put in a smoking room that smelled heavily of smoke. So much so, that it was the first thing i noticed each time i entered the room. I also had a very soft mattress that provided little support making sleep difficult. Other than these issues, i found the room and hotel was kept well and the service was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay from Nebraska

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the airport.
We were driving in from the north so this hotel was ideal for us to catch an early flight out of the Kansas City airport. The room was clean and a good value price wise. Close to airport and a nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tim from Tampa

Tim - Tampa

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Saundra Parke from Lone Jack, MO

Christmas Getaway

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel facilities were adequate and comfortable. However, the hotel offers shuttle service to and from the airport. We waited 50 minutes for pickup and after repeated attempts to phone for an explanation, we were told the driver "should be there". At 30 minutes, I let the phone ring 18 times without a response before hanging up.