Ratings based on 912 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Winnipeg

Close to downtown

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: food choices for breakfast, staff, location
Cons: breakfast eating area
Location: located close to power and light district
hotel staff very helpful suggesting places to see and with directions, rooms were very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from St. Louis

Satisfied

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Parking
Location: It close to everything.
I stay there any time I go to KC. I love the place and the people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to St Lukes hospital & the Plaza

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Close proximity to St Lukes Hospital
close to hospital which is why we were there and it was also close to the plaza section
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly

Nice Motel - Good Location

Posted Apr 8, 2014
The motel is was within walking distance of the plaza which was nice and was within 5 minutes of the Power and Light. The breakfast was very good. The bed was very comfortable. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!!! Friendly staff with free shuttle

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Great place to stay, will stay here again for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from St. Louis

Nice Location

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: The rooms were comfortable and spacious and all of the TV channels were HD.
Cons: The quality of the breakfast and the size of the breakfast room.
Location: Country Club Plaza, World War I Museum, downtown, etc.
The hotel was located conveniently close to downtown and to Country Club Plaza. I had only two negative comments: the breakfast was not that good, and the breakfast area was too small. Second, I had to switch rooms because whenever that air conditioner kicked on, I could smell cigarette smoke, even though it was a non-smoking hotel. While the staff was very friendly and accomodating my switching of the rooms, it was a minor annoyance due to the inconsiderateness of another guest. Despite all of that, I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cheryl from Ames, Iowa

Nice hotel - affordable and perfect for Plaza

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: We like the price, location and breakfasts.
Cons: I don't have any complaints.
Location: It is within walking distance of the Plaza, Westport and the Nelson-Atkins museum and aquick drive to Crown Center, Kauffman Center and Arabia museum.
We like to go here because it is affordable and a perfect location. We park our car in their lot and walk to the Plaza and to Westport. It is across from a park on the Plaza when we cut through a parking lot. It is also within easy walking distance of the Nelson-Atkins art museum - a must for us every trip. We have had kids along in the past, but now find it works equally well for us as a couple. The breakfasts are nice and are changed slightly each day, but have the standard pastries, fruit, yogurt, cereals, toast and waffles available each morning. They have a workout room, but no hot tub unless you get a room with one. I have no complaints!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and hospitable

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Great staff, nice breakfast, clean rooms, convenient location to Country Club Plaza and Westport areas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, close to country club plaza

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Second stay here, comfortable, clean, good breakfast and is easy access to all routes to get around KC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Enjoyed our Stay

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was better than the minimum of juice, bread and cereal, and the cjocolate muffins (AM) and cookies (PM) were real treats.
Cons: The coffee could have been better/stronger.
Location: Car needed to get to destination locations.
Hotel met our needs, good to know they have a policy of allowing pets for the next time we visit. Some of the guests around us were a bit noisy in the hall way but died down around 10 pm.