Ratings based on 1,184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis, Mo

Great Hotel with Great Stacf

Posted May 15, 2015
Everyone here was so nice! Hannah in particular was very friendly. She was always interested in what kinda stuff we were doing, and helped us find our way around. The rooms were very nice, and I loved the big window that let all the light in. But I also liked the thick curtain that blocked it out when I wanted to sleep. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nebraska

Very clean, friendly,close to downtown shopping

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: the at home feeling. LOVE the back yard sitting area
Location: love that quiktrip is next door and crown plaza is walking distance
the beds were very comfortable, the breakfast was amazing and my kids were asking when we could come back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the plaza for shopping

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: close to the plaza
Cons: shower - if you want women to love the hotel the shower must be fabulous
would have given a 5 if the water coming out of the shower was better and draining of the water out of the tub was faster. Not fun standing ankle deep in water :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but far from race track.

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Our room was clean and comfortable. There were no strange smells that we frequently encounter in hotel rooms. The front desk staff was friendly.
Cons: Perhaps more insulation between rooms. We could hear the TV from the room next door even though volume was not overly loud.
Enjoyed our stay the room met our needs and was very clean. The front desk staff was friendly and professional. Breakfast was good. The walls could use a bit more insulation as we were awakened both mornings to the sounds of someone who had partied too much and was not feeling well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place

Posted May 7, 2015
Great place would stay again nice part of town nice breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Moses Lake, WA

Very nice hotel, close to downtown attractions

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Location was perfect. Many things to do and see within walking distance & the Max bus line had stops just outside the property if needed to go further
I was there for 11 days on vacation and the staff made me feel at home my entire stay. They were All so helpful with anything I needed. They made me feel like family, which really meant a lot to me since I was there by myself. The room, location of hotel and the amenities were all great, but the staff was truly the icing on this hotel!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Abbotsford, BC, Canada

Pleasant stay in Kansas City

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Clean, plush towels, very helpful and friendly staff, Margarita Friday! There are nice little spots to sit, both indoors and outdoors.
Cons: It's looking it's age, but I think they're renovating.
Location: It's a stone's throw from the Country Club Plaza, for shopping, dining and strolling .
Stayed here while our kids and grandchild settled into their new home, having moved from Canada. Although the hotel is aging, it's well taken care of and attention to guests is superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom f

Great location close to everything

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Very nice would stay again, staff was exceptional and very helpful. The location was great close to a lot of things.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ハワイ

従業員がフロントでたむろしているホテル

Posted Mar 28, 2015
カントリークラブプラザからの距離、無料Wi-Fi、無料駐車場、無料朝ごはんを考えると安いかもしれないが、その分従業員がなっていない。従業員同志、又はお友達が来てフロントはまるで溜まり場…
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Good and the Bad.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The staff was great and there was traffic noise as said in other reviews but that didn't bother me. It is a great location for the price. The staff held out bags until check-in time. The breakfast was yummy. The cleanliness in the bathroom is why I wouldn't stay there again. It dream they are making improvements on the hotel.