Ratings based on 1,226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Frustrating.....

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Cons: Customer service could be improved.
I booked my room on Expedia the day of my reservation. When we arrived at the hotel at 11:00 p.m. the clerk did not have our reservation. Thankfully, I had printed my reservation and receipt prior to leaving. Apparently Expedia did not send our reservation. I was treated poorly by the clerk as if it were my fault. He was rude and scolded me for not calling my reservation in. I've never used Expedia prior to this and plan on not using them again. 45 minutes later, we were given a room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Stay

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Staff was very friendly and front desk people were attentive and greeting you on each arrival or exit of the hotel. It was my birthday and they all wished me happy birthday and offered me a birthday cupcake. Very close to The Plaza and easy straight drive on main at. to downtown power and light district about 10 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miswest

Convenient location and very affordable

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Having a hotel close to Westport, CC Plaza, museums and parks was great. Hotel is clean and safe. Everything worked great and parking in back is plenty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from madison

Good location

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Location to freeways and Plaza.
Cons: Maybe add a shuttle service to Country Club Plaza.
Location: The Plaza, shopping and food. Near museums and art.
Pretty good location near the Plaza but it's a good hike back if you walk. It's mostly uphill. No pool available. Good value for the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

convenient location

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Staff and location
Location: Country Club Plaza, Art museums, Westport area for dining and not far from Union Station and Crowne Center
The friendly helpful staff is a plus in this modest older hotel. It is a great value for the price as you are close to all the great features of Kansas City. Hot breakfast is good and is served for several hours. It doesn't have a pool so in case you are looking for that amenity for your kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value. I would rate this a 4.5

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Great value. Nice hotel with good location, can walk to Plaza.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Topeka Ks

Area and price made our decision to stay with you

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Lovely staff. Friendly and helpful. Maids do a great job. Parking, rooms, breakfast and sitting areas provided everything needed. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Small Hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Location and price were great.
Cons: They are undergoing renovations but we heard no noise during our 3 night stay. Our room had not been renovated yet, but was perfectly serviceable.
Location: Lots of shops and restaurants nearby in this gorgeous part of Kansas City,
This is a great hotel near Kansas City's Country Club Plaza. The people were very friendly and helpful, the breakfast had many, many choices. We have stayed in this hotel before and would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to museums and plaza.

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: The location.
Location: There are museums and parks and shopping nearby.
We arrived early. The staff was willing to let us check in. We received a room that looked like it may have been used the previous night and was straightened, but did not have new sheets. We asked to have the bed sheets changed and the staff, after questioning our request, took us to a new room. The woman who led us to our new room was very helpful and apologetic and all was good at that time. The hotel is very convenient to museums and the plaza. We enjoyed our stay after we got a clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Positive experience overall, the only downgrade was for a very noisy air conditioning unit.