Ratings based on 1,014 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Plaza Hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Nice hotel close to plaza and Art institute, not as expensive as most.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, clean, convenient to Plaza

Posted Sep 21, 2014
We have stayed here before and find the room clean and staff very friendly . Location is great. One negative--very slow elevator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita

Friendly Staff and Great Location Make for a Win!

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Cons: There were several people registering at the same time when I arrived and it made for a longer than normal process.
I have stayed at this hotel on several trips to Kansas City and continue to return. Why do I return? The close proximity to Country Club Plaza, Union Station and the Nelson Atkins Museum; the friendliness of the staff; the delicious complementary breakfast; the comfortable bed and clean linens are some of the reasons. I also believe that the room rates are competitive and reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moundridge, KS

Excellent hotel near Shopping and Restaurants

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Location and great staff
Cons: Snacks are expensive and you must go to lobby to get drinks or food. Cheaper to go next door to the Quick Trip if you need a snack.
Location: Country Club Plaza is a short walk away and offers tons of shops and a beautiful walking experience
Reasonable price and great location. The staff was very helpful and friendly and the breakfast was great. Perfect hotel for families or couples.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Hotel was within convenient walking distance of the Plaza, person at the check-in counter was friendly, room was nice, clean, and quiet, breakfast was good, no complaints!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everyone was very nice!

Posted Aug 21, 2014
We enjoyed our stay so much we've already made another reservation for the Christmas holiday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2014
Thank you so much! You will love it at the holidays! Very festive and close to the Plaza lights!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Tulsa

Hotel Stay for Rolyals game

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Close to Country Club Plaza, ok hotel not exceptional but not bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff! Close to Plaza shopping & dining

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The hotel staff was amazing, the front desk manager went out of his way to ensure we had a great stay and even shuttled us to our concert which we never expected. The common areas were a little worn/dated but the service more than made up for it. We will be back next time in KC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Charles

Older building with updated everything

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The TV was new and the breakfast was very good. The room was quiet.
Cons: The building is getting old and worn, the elevator is slow, and the AC in the room was struggling on a somewhat warm day.
Location: With walking distance is the Plaza, Art Institute, and Museum of Art. It is just a short drive to downtown KC. Saint Luke is just across the street.
The building is definitely showing its age, but the service was excellent. The TV and rooms were updated nicely, and the breakfast was very good. The patio out back is also a nice addition to this hotel in a somewhat busy area. It is just a short walk to the Plaza, Art Institute, and Museum of Art.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff

Posted Aug 6, 2014
The hotel was great however the staff was rude and un accommodating.