Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family get away.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: I enjoyed the heated pool and breakfast buffet.
Cons: Everything was great, absolutely no complaints!
Location: Right across from a sports arena and up the street from the Kansas Speedway.
Upon arrival we were extremely pleased with the cleanliness of the room. Room smelled fresh and the A.C. worked very well, without a lot of noise. The pool area was small, however the water slide made up for it. Nice mixture of grown ups and children in the pool area. Our son is 4 and he had a great time on the slide, as long as we were there to catch him. The beds were super comfortable and the room looked great. We had a pizza from Pizza Hut delivered straight to our room shortly before 10 p.m. Breakfast was included with our stay. The breakfast consisted of biscuits and gravy, sausage, bacon, toast, pancakes, etc. Overall great experience. The hotel was pretty full, however I never heard any of the other guests. Very comfortable and relaxing environment. Would recommend to friends and family.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kid playing basketball on 3rd floor !!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
We were on the 2nd floor, checked in at 8:30 p.m. after a very long travel day. There was a constant pounding above us. The best we could tell, it was a kid playing basketball in room 312. We called the front desk. Nothing happened - meaning the sounds kept on a comin'. An hour later we called again and the pounding finally stopped about 10 minutes later. Oh, but wait, it started back up at 9:00 in the morning. We were awake of course, but we couldn't even hear ourselves think. Thin walls? No. Thin floors? Yes. Management slow to corral the problem? Yes!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Very clean, tons of amenities, free upgrade to a suite with best western loyalty program. Super quiet rooms as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful night away.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
My husband and I were here for one night and everything was perfect! We were greeted by a very happy cheerful man! The whole hotel was very clean! Our room was very spacious and clean. We spent some time down in the pool and hot tub. ( my husband even enjoyed the water slide) This is by far the best experience we have had in the KC area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2015
it was fine, it was fine, it was fine it, was fine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KCMO

Nice, cozy and friendly

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Wonderful staff, cozy, giant plasma screen in room with hbo and showtime, cool pool with slide and hot tub. Loved it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Our yearly tradition

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: We love the pool and breakfast in the morning. We also love proximity to the shopping center.
Cons: The up keep of hotel needs to be maintained our door was not working correctly and we were locked out many times. It was frustrating
Location: The Legends is near by.
This hotel is one of our favorites that we always stay at New Years Eve. The only problem we faced was the he door entry was broken and we couldn't get in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City

Staycation with the kids

Posted Dec 29, 2014
I have stayed at the hotel on a previous date and had a nice experience so I decided to return. Upon pulling into the parking lot I thought there were going to be problems. There was not a single empty parking spot. We walk inside and there are people everywhere. We get checked in fine, settle into the room and decide to go down to the pool with the kids. It was crazy busy, more adults than kids. The adults had coolers. Beer cans were lining the hot tub walls. Eventually they left. The rest of the evening was uneventful. The room was very nice. Spacious, the sound system above the bed provided awesome sound. We go to eat breakfast and checkout and there was absolutely nowhere to sit. The same group of people were just sitting and chatting and taking up all the tables and chairs. I think it was a family reunion. I totally understand that this isn't the hotels fault, it was just frustrating. Trying to get breakfast for 5 people 3 of which are kids under 8 years old with no seats isn't easy. Overall, the hotel was nice and clean. Guests were just kinda rude and inconsiderate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patrickfrom MPLS

Great accommodation.

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel and I have stayed before, great every time.