Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, NE

Close to Village West activities

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Cons: We did find several dead bugs in the room.
Wanted a hotel close to Village West and Schlitterbahn. The hotel was easy to get in and out of. Don't expect anything too fancy. There we 4 of us (mom, dad, 2 teenage boys). The room was pretty cozy (small) for the 4 of us (beds are really small). But they were comfortable, especially the pillows. Shower was nice and hot. Was able to get more towels easily. Kind of nice to have the microwave and refrigerator in the room, as we were able to pack snacks and bring leftovers back from the restaurant to eat the next day. This was a fine hotel, just not extraordinary. Close to tons of events.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bryce from Wichita KS

Great hotel for a very competitive price

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Rooms were very clean and neat. Overall good experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michelle from Kansas

Nice hotel but terrible bed!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Very nice, clean hotel.
Cons: The bed we had was terrible. Was like a sink hole in a queen size bed and it squeaked anytime on of us barely moved. Bed needs replaced in 215!
Location: Lots to do, shopping, eating, great location.
The hotel was great, staff very friendly, close to a lot of things to do by The Legends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sherri from Omaha, NE

Very Picky Guest

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Everything. Price was very reasonable, staff was very kind, the amenities were awesome, and the room was clean!
Cons: My daughter really missed having a pool but the movies kinda made up for it.
Location: Legends Mall, Kansas City Speedway, 2 Water Activities.
I have had the very worst experiences at hotels. However, this was by far one of the best experiences I have ever had with hotels. The staff was very kind, the hotel was exceptionally clean, which made our stay very enjoyable. Whenever I am in KC, I plan to visit this hotel. Kudos to the front desk staff and the cleaning staff on a job well done!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2014 by MBS, Hotel Management
Great! We appreciate your fantastic remark and are pleased that your stay with us was enjoyable. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Christmas in KC

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location- good value- close to shopping and entertainment- helpful staff with clean rooms- would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: Convenient, also nice to have kitchenette.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Randy from Kansas

A nice place to shop

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very Nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2013
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by MBS, Hotel Management
Thank you for the four stars! Come visit us again soon!