Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Randafrom California

Kansas City Trip

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: It was by Worlds of Fun but we were there for a wedding in north KC and this was the only room available.
First we couldn't enter the address in our car's GPS system. Althought the room was clean, there was a strong fragrance (?burnt sugar, pumpkin or something similar) that was unpleasant to us and didn't go away when we opened the windows. The ice machine made 8 to 10 little ice cubes in the first cycle and about the same when we returned 6 hours later. The bed was uncomfortable and pillows too fat and lumpy. We didn't use the Candlewood Cupboard but it looked like the items would have been useful if we had stayed more than the one night. Check in and check out went smoothy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MN

Posted Oct 27, 2014
I'm in a wheelchair and this has been the best hotel that I have stayed at. I would highly recommend it to anyone who is in a wheelchair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by desiraefrom Schaumburg, IL

Great quiet place to stay

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great room, only downside was it was a handicap room so the shower was a hand held and there was no tub, so the entire floor flooded with water since it just had a flimsy curtain. Plus side they have free DVD rentals at the desk and a small store to purchase grocerys. Kitchen was nice and fully stocked with dishes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by GMDebraJ, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give us a review. We hope you will be soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tresafrom midmo

gr8 place to stay

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
cant say anything bad about this place. it is not my first time and have stayed in different cities. its a good price, very clean, pleasant staff, smells gr8, close to all points of fun.....very happy with candlewood and highly recommend it as the place to stay!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by GMDebraJ, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to great such a nice review. We hope to see you again soon. Happy travels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom f

Within walking distance of parks

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Great location with being across the highway from worlds and oceans of fun. Very convenient for our group. Room size was small for a double but had full kitchen. We didn't need tons of room since most of our time was spent at parks. Would have preferred queen beds but loved the hotel overall
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Debrajgm, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words. Since we are just off 435 HWY(which circles the city) you are only minutes from all the attraction Kansas City has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ericfrom San Diego

near Worlds of Fun

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
VERY convenient for my purposes. Nothing much else around. VERY slow elevator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by GMDebraJ, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. And you are right our elevator is slower than most hotels however that is just the effect from the size of it. Sorry if it was a inconvenience for you, we are not able to change it Sorry:(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Heatherfrom Kansas City, MO

Great stay

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We rented this room due to inclement weather. It was very clean, quiet great friendly staff and beautiful rooms. Zero complaints!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by GMDebraJ, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and the nice comments. Hope you can stay again under different circumstances
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Housekeeping only comes in once a week. 4th floor smelled of smoke in the hallways. Room was small but did have a nice kitchen area, bed not confy and falling apart...
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by GMDebraJ, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing the review. We have eliminated the smoke smell and we would love for you to try us again