Ratings based on 549 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Karenss1 from St.Louis

Near airport

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff is very friendly. the mini condos nice if your traveling with a group. It is run down and the rooms lack some cleaning and repairs
3 out of 5
by Wallace

Having visited 48 states.

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Its location.
Cons: Maintenance on cabinets in units, carpet, rain gutter and flooring.
The location was great, less than ten (10) miles from the airport. The suite building had numerous problems.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Taylor from Kansas City, MO

A little more than slightly disappointed

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my second time staying here, and while I enjoyed the first time I was more than a little disappointed this time. Several I'd the lights were burned out, the air conditioning wouldn't cool the upper room and the fan had only one setting. The worst part though, was that from the upper room I could look over the half wall and see that the cleaning staff was only cleaning what they could easily see. There was months, if not more, worth of dust on top of the cabinets and light fixtures. There was also a loose cement step outside of our room. Every time we left we almost fell, and at one point a member of my party did fall! The last thing, we had part of our group staying in another room, and while they paid the same amount for their room it was significantly different. The "master" room had a smaller bed and a dining table in it. The upstairs also wouldn't cool down. And they opened the window to get some air movement, but there was NO SCREEN! What if they'd had a small child with them? They could have fallen out a three story window!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Detroit

Large suite, comfortable bed, nice breakfast.

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Showed up really late. Staff was very nice and helpful. Treated me the same the next morning at breakfast and checking out. Short stay, but will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by skelley53 from Missouri

will DEFINTIELY stay again when going to KCI

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
THIS WAS AN AMAZING PLACE!!! I am so glad I stayed there. My room was an amazing studio apartment. Everything was freshly painted. The breakfast was cooked for each patron with an array of eggs, breads, fruits, etc...The shuttle driver was friendly and helpful. Then, the parking for my car while I was gone for the week, was included as part of my stay, All this for $75!!! Wow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sunny South Florida from Ft Lauderdale

Comfortable, affordable and great staff!!!

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were only there for an overnight stay but the hospitality was awesome. You just don't see a lot of good customer service anymore. the staff was extremely nice and helpful! Bonus: free shuttle to nearby Target and to airport! We are from So Florida and that morning we left there was snow flurries..!!! (thats a blizzard for us Floridians!!) When we loaded up van, the hotel already had the van warmed up and ready to go!! The rooms were very comfortable!! Would recommend this place :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alan from Kansas

a few minutes from the airport

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Madison, who worked at the front desk was really pleasant and helpful. She even drove the shuttle bus to pick me up from the airport.
Cons: As mentioned above, the television situation
Only stayed one night and took advantage of the hotel's "park and fly" package as my flight was leaving the next morning. Please note that if you have a really early flight, you'll need to make arrangements with a cab service, which the hotel can provide you with. The hotel's shuttle doesn't start until 6 am during the week and 7 on the weekends. The staff at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean with a full kitchen. The only thing was the television being so small and at one corner of the room, so it was really far away from everything, but management is aware of this and is looking to improve it. No other issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kevin from Chandler, AZ

Close to Airport

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
OK place to stay. Wish I would have stayed there longer. Unfortunately, I only had the one night and had to get up early to catch my flight at 6 AM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Penny from Nebraska

Great place priced right

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Newly redecorated room was great. yes, there were uneven tiles in bathroom where floors had shifted but in general, you won't find another spacious room like this for the price, I used the park and fly option which worked out well. I would stay here again if flying from MCI