Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved this place!

Posted Apr 16, 2014
No complaints I enjoyed the week I stayed here. Had a slight mix up with my card but the manager Walker took care of me and got everything fixed pretty quick.
3 out of 5
by Jay from Columbia, MO

In town to run 1/2 marathon.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Location and suite-style.
Cons: Small things on maintenance, but AC and water pressure were big issues for me.
Location: Close to my race
In town to run 1/2 marathon. Took longer than expected, so I called the front desk to get later checkout time. I was given 45 more minutes and the clerk was rather terse and not at all understanding. Very disappointed and will NOT stay here again, nor will I recommend it to anyone else. Room was acceptable, but toilet not bolted down, water pressure was non-existent, water faucets needed to be tightened down, and it took all night for the AC to begin to cool down the room. The room was otherwise clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Would stay here again. Don't have any complaints at all.
2 out of 5
by Steve from Johnston, IA

Good Location

Posted Mar 30, 2014
The hotel Needs To Be Torn Down. It's In Terrible Repair And Is Falling Apart. The Ceilings Have Significant Stains, The Floors Are Uneven And Crumbling Underneath The Cheap Outdoor Carpet, The Vinyl Flooring Was Crumbling And Peeling, Appliances Were Over Twenty Years Old, The Free Breakfast Was A Joke. But, It Was Fairly Clean And The Bed Was Comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Easy to find. Full kitchen was clean even had a dishwasher! Room was comfortable and clean. I would recommend this hotel for anyone. We will use it again.
3 out of 5
by Disappointed from Kansas city

Older hotel that needs some TLC

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Nice staff.
Cons: Paint, repair of the stairs, and cleanliness.
Purchased our hotel through Expedia, sight unseen. The exterior needed some attention (paint!!), and the concrete stairs to all of the upstairs units were crumbling apart; some had been replaced by boards. Once inside, we had to change rooms because the upstairs bathroom toilet was literally dripping water out the tank and onto the floor. The staff was gracious to get us into a better room (that didn't smell like smoke, although we had requested non smoking for the first room), and the upstairs toilet this time was loose from its seal and "rocked" when sat upon. The room appeared clean, but everything up to that point made us wonder if it really WAS clean. The staff was very friendly, so they wanted to make things right. My first box to check in a hotel is cleanliness, and since this one didn't look or smell good first off, it made me uncomfortable the rest of the stay. Location was good for what we planned to do in KC. I'm sure we could have found something better for less money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs Updating

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Cons: Repair the stairs, fix floor, fix door, larger TV, working fireplace
The location of the hotel is very convenient to the highway. However my room was street side and the occasional car or truck could be heard driving by. Would not want to try to sleep in. The room was nice except for the floor. It was lumpy and appeared to have had some type of damage in the past. There was a soft spot near the toilet that felt as if it would fall through. It needs repair. The flat screen was mounted by the door at the opposite end of the room from the bed and was very small. It was best viewing it from the couch which was about 7 feet away. Bed was comfortable. Probably will not come back, lots of other choices in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty cool

Posted Feb 19, 2014
exprince good need better dishes in kitchen as well breakfast should last at least to 9am or 930 during the week and not just the weekend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rose from Jefferson City

Fun - Relaxing - Cozy

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Chase Park Suites is somewhere we enjoy to come when we are in Overland Park. They have the 2 floor bedrooms that work perfect with our family. The kids have their own space and bathroom. The kitchen comes in handy with full size refrigerator. THe bed was very comfortable and it is pet friendly!