Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Staff has always been friendly. Rooms clean, bed comfortable. Breakfast is as good a variety as have had at other places.
Cons: Bathrooms updated
Have stayed here numerous times. Big 12 tournament, Royals game, Chiefs game and visiting Hollywood Casino. Because of being located along major highway it doesn't take that long to get to any of those locations and much cheaper than staying downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
It was a quick stay but staff was very friendly, room was clean and comfy, breakfast was about what you would expect. It even included some hot stuff like sausage, eggs, and biscuits and gravy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, dirty bathrooms

Posted Oct 20, 2014
took forever for them to confirm my booking through Expedia had to wait a half hour before I was able to check in. And the bathroom was filthy, there was soap scum all over the tub and clearly to tell the floors were never mopped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

A nice hotel for tired travelers.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
My wife and I stayed in this hotel for a night during our road trip from Los Angeles, CA to St Louis, MO to attend a 3-day conference. It was very nice to be greeted by a friendly front desk agent and have a quick check-in process after being on the road for a full day (we arrived at the hotel around 9pm). Aside from the courteous staff, the clean room, the more than sufficient hotel amenities, facilities and hot breakfast, we really like the hotel location, which is very close to freeway exit and entrance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2014
The initial check in staff was rather rude. However, the morning staff was absolutely wonderful. For just a quick stay on our way across the country this was a comfortable, affordable and convenient option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice facility

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Would recommend to anyone looking for a clean and affordable place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014
ok - older hotel, swimming pool was really warm
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was ok for a place to sleep but the moment we walked in it stunk! I should have cancelled and went somewhere else! It was outdated and the neighborhood was scary when you had to walk next door to the convenient store!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jenniferfrom Springfield Mo

Read description; no surprises

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stayed here with our 2 kids. Upon arrival our room was not ready. The front desk clerk worked quickly to remedy the situation. We had a room within 10m. We took the kids to Schlitterbahn. Proximity was great to that & legends, the outlet mall. The pool is extremely small. But I knew that from the pictures on Internet. Pool was very clean & well maintained. The website described the hotel adequately. Breakfast was a typical continental... Waffle maker, cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt, Danishes, juice etc. If you've done your research, there are no surprises here! Hotel was very clean, likely recently remodeled.