Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Quiet, good complimentary breakfast area.
Cons: Housekeeping schedule.
Location: n/a Visiting nearby friends
The only false note was that my room did not receive any service the second day. I had put the do not disturb sing on the door when I went down to breakfast and removed it when I left the hotel around 10:00 am. When I returned in the evening and noted that it had not been cleaned I asked the desk clerk for a couple of wash cloths and was advised that the housekeeping staff arrived between 8:00 and 9:00 each morning and took a "census" of the rooms and did not clean or supply linens or towels to any room that had a do not disturb sign at that time, regardless of whether it was removed relatively early on in the day or not. Since 8:00 to 9:00 am is not an unusual time to be breakfasting, it seems a little early to decide what rooms should receive service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Maggie Young from Lincoln MO

Good Hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
Clean room. Good value. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misleading reviews on expedia.com

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Cons: cleaner room and pool.
I chose to stay in this hotel because of the good reviews on expedia. It turned out the hotel is old and not as clean as I would like. I stayed there in August, the Hall way is as hot as outside. The pool water is dirty. The vent in the bathroom is not working.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ks

Not working

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Air conditioner didn't work. Spa didnt work and thats tje reason i picked the hotel in first place. Swimming pool did not look sanitary at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Acceptable from afar

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels
The outside is very nice and your first impression of the room is very nice. However, once you start looking at the details your impression changes. It's not very clean once you start inspecting the small things.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Easy access from I-35

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: It's access off I-35 and the close proxcimity to where we need to conduct our business in lenexa.
Cons: Fix the roof. needs paint desperately and could use a fresh coat of paint
Location: Close to fine dining and meeting rooms for our meeting
This was obviously and older property in need of some updates but the room was OK for the night. breakfast was a disappointment with rain dripping from the ceiling in strategically placed buckets on the floor. The food was sparse and not very tasty. pastries seemed to be several days old.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Will not stay here again

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels
The Comfort Inn has poor air quality and is not very clean. I will not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sheldon from Reno

OK

Posted May 30, 2014
Really average- no problems with the facilities and staff was OK. Nothing stands out, but good for a night.