Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near the mall and lots of options for dining.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Stayed 3 nights. Beds were comfortable. Nice pillow selection. Breakfast was just okay:biscuits, gravy, egg patties, sausage patties, make your own waffles, boiled eggs, usual selection of breads and pastries, juices and EXCELLENT coffee. If the temp. had been warmer could have walked to the mall. Plenty of places to eat in and around mall. Staff was very friendly. We will stay there again if in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fremont iowa

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Easy to find. Courteous staff. Reasonably priced. Close to everything we wanted to do on our kc mini vacation. Hot tub was amazing. Great breakfast. Hope to return soon. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect for staying in lenexa ks

Posted Dec 9, 2014
expedia billed me 95.00 but the hotel only charges 68 per night. whats up with that???
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: Shower head was bad and lamps in the room did not work which made room very dark. Walls seemed very thin and I could hear people in adjoining rooms.
Some problems with room fixtures (lamps didn't work and window screen was torn up) and shower head was awful. Good location and price. Halls and lobby could have been cleaner. Walls were very thin and you could hear adjoining rooms very clearly, especially their TVs.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Quiet, good complimentary breakfast area.
Cons: Housekeeping schedule.
Location: n/a Visiting nearby friends
The only false note was that my room did not receive any service the second day. I had put the do not disturb sing on the door when I went down to breakfast and removed it when I left the hotel around 10:00 am. When I returned in the evening and noted that it had not been cleaned I asked the desk clerk for a couple of wash cloths and was advised that the housekeeping staff arrived between 8:00 and 9:00 each morning and took a "census" of the rooms and did not clean or supply linens or towels to any room that had a do not disturb sign at that time, regardless of whether it was removed relatively early on in the day or not. Since 8:00 to 9:00 am is not an unusual time to be breakfasting, it seems a little early to decide what rooms should receive service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Maggie Youngfrom Lincoln MO

Good Hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean room. Good value. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misleading reviews on expedia.com

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Cons: cleaner room and pool.
I chose to stay in this hotel because of the good reviews on expedia. It turned out the hotel is old and not as clean as I would like. I stayed there in August, the Hall way is as hot as outside. The pool water is dirty. The vent in the bathroom is not working.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ks

Not working

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Air conditioner didn't work. Spa didnt work and thats tje reason i picked the hotel in first place. Swimming pool did not look sanitary at all.