Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Alamo

Great location

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: The kids favorite part about the hotel was the indoor pool. The pool is the perfect size for small children, it doesn't get too deep and it is small
Location: This Comfort Inn is very easy to navigate to coming from I-70. Even though the hotel is situated close to the interstate, the noise level is not both
Our family had a very pleasant experience at the Comfort Inn on our weekend getaway to Kansas City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson az

Good hotel, nice staff, incidental charge pricey

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Good breakfast options and comfy room. Shampoo and toiletries could be better. Staff super friendly. Biggest thing was the non informed till check in charge of $100. Amount Wasn't listed so was unexpected since most just put a card on file. Was suppose to be released on check out but took days and this is difficult to accomdate for in the middle of traveling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable hotel near downtown with free parking

Posted Jan 5, 2015
My wife and I stayed in this hotel for one night to celebrate our anniversary. We told the staff member at the desk that it was our anniversary and they upgraded us to a room with a Jacuzzi! What a blessing! The same staff member also gave us a great recommendation for dinner. The room was clean and the bed was quite comfortable! It seemed to be a somewhat older hotel so the doors had a few scratches, but everything else was in very good shape. No complaints. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone that may be on a tight budget, but would still like to be close to downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, friendly, close to Power and Light

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Everything was great. The only thing was you could hear any movement from the people above you. But the beds were comfy and you are minutes from power and light.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sgf

Hotel is nice, staff is awful!

Posted Dec 29, 2014
The hotel is easy to find, a $5 cab ride to the Power and Light District and it was clean and comfortable. They require a $100 deposit for incidentals and there isn't any sinage to tell you that. They told me after they ran my credit card and only because I inquired. We booked on Expedia with a major credit card - Usually hotels do $15-30 hold. But $100?! That was more than the cost of our room. I also requested a late check out when we checked in and they agreed to it but they called our room 10 minutes after 11 (checkout) to see when we were leaving. No one documented that we were checking out later than the posted time. I requested a recipt upon checking out for the visit and I got a lot of grief about it. I was told they didn't have anything like that to give me. I wanted documentation that I would be getting a refund and that seems out of line. The room was wonderful, clean, quiet! It was perfect but the staff was so awful that I will not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Omaha, NE

Quiet Hotel, Great Location

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: The pool, the breakfast, the location, and the quietness of the room.
Location: IKEA is about 25 minutes away, downtown is almost within walking distance, the Plaza was only about 15 minutes by car.
I was really impressed by the suite with two TVs and loads of space. The room was very quiet, despite having many neighbors and being located so close to the interstate. The pool was a bit shallow and small, but was very well heated and a nice perk of the hotel - very clean. The front desk staff were very friendly, helpful, and efficient. The morning breakfast was awesome, too. It really made the stay that much better by having a good selection of different foods to enjoy. Overall, I really enjoyed the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom St Louis

Posted Dec 29, 2014
The hotel is clean and neat,and is within walking distance to major attractions in downtown. Good conditions for its price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cheyenne, WY

Good location for downtown area

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Breakfast was typical, bland.
Location: Centralized to downtown activities.
The staff was helpful, the room was quiet and clean. The one complaint that I did have pertained to another guest and was addressed by security immediately. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York City

Night Staff

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: The staff was pleasant and as long as your ok being treated like house guest and not the king of corporate America , you should like it just fine
Cons: Breakfast menu. Maybe add some real fried eggs and bacon or even wraps.
Location: There is the neat police car "sculpture" in the parking lot outside. But other than that there really is nothing in the general vicinity.
Since I was in town for the SAME Small Business Conference, most of my time was spent entering late and leaving early, however the staff is always cordial and pleasant no matter what time I dragged my self in. The breakfast could use some more variety and updating but was perfectly adequate. I would definitely recommend this place. Although I did not get a chance toi use it, this Inn boasts a swimming pool which the hotel that my boss stayed at did not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lake of the Ozarks

Relative visit.

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Visiting my mother in KC. This location is perfect. The staff were outstandingly friendly. The room was perfect as well. I will be back.