Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vicki from kansas

Vey nice

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Very nice staff. Very clean and nice bedding. No towels when we arrived and beds hard for my taste but would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adrian from kansas

Comfort Inn and Suites

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Hotel room was dusty. Pillows are small. Breakfast was good and was open 30 minutes early.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly does not equal Pets Stay for Free

Posted Feb 17, 2014
The only reason we chose this hotel over other motels in the area was the "pet friendly" aspect. We learned that pet friendly does not mean pets stay for free. It would have been nice if the pet service charge was posted before reservations were made. We would have gone to a different motel or made other arrangements for our pet if we had known that it was an additional $25.00 per night for the dog.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick Stay

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Overland Park, Kansas is a very busy area, offering business and personal opinions, retail shops, groceries, fast food, and highways nearby.
My husband, and I along with our 8 year old Bishon Frese' just needed to get off the highway road trip for the night. Found this as an option over the Internet for the next day, and I reserved a room with a king size bed and paid through Expedia and was all set. Upon arriving around 5pm the front desk clerk was very welcoming and courteous. We were all able to get checked in without any problems. The room was very nicely decorated, clean, and the bed was very comfortable. There are many different types of dinner and breakfast options located in the area. You will probably need to utilize them because the breakfast there is awful, that is if you are a foodie as I am. Great Stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by CB from St. Louis

Convenient Location

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was satisfied with the Comfort Inn. Enjoyed my stay. It was a good value for my dollar!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location but not clean

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is located in a convenient location and is very quiet. However our room was not really clean. There was mold in the grout if the shower, long hair on the walls of the shower, dirt behind the bathroom door, and the sheets were torn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mommy from Kansas

Just what we needed.

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
We needed a place to stay the night before my daughters appointment at children's mercy. This fit the bill. Very clean, nice staff, comfy beds, great breakfast, and right off 435. My only complaint was the checking in experience. I walked up to the counter. The lady was sitting on a box on her phone. Looked up and said hi and then went straight back to her phone. Finally she asked if I needed to check in. Otherwise, we had a great stay!
1 out of 5
by No thanks

Do NOT stay here!

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
The front desk clerk gave us a key to an occupied room - and offered what they called a "suite". Absolutely NOT a suite! They were very difficult to work with and we finally had to get Expedia involved to resolve the issue and get our money refunded. The bright spot was the Expedia customer service representative!