Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: All the space in the room, beds were good. Hotel was kept up fairly well. Good price for what you received.
Cons: Just some small things. Slightly better breakfast. AC was a bit noisy. No vending machines on the floors. They sold everything by the front desk.
Location: Lots of restaurants, a mall. Right off the interstate so you could get to KC, Worlds of Fun, etc fairly fast.
We were spending a couple of days in KC and this hotel fit the bill nicely. The amenities were good and the price was right. It is close to the interstate, restaurants and other shopping. Breakfast was good, could have had a few more options (different flavors of bagels, maybe a change from day to day would have been nice. Hot tub was nice and spacious. Room was in good condition and had a lot of space. Work out room was nice too. Bathroom next to the workout room needs some attention as rust is forming on the stainless steel. But all in all I would come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced

Posted Jul 22, 2014
No complaints. Reasonably priced. Courteous staff. Easy check-in and checkout
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Great Hotel - Worlds of Fun

Posted Jul 21, 2014
My whole family was in Kansas for a reunion. We stayed at this hotel to hit Worlds of Fun. All of the closer hotels were booked, but I was very pleased with the quality of the rooms here. The staff was great, breakfast was more than sufficient and good tasting. I recommend staying here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Our stay experience.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: The pool area.
Location: We had lots of plans so it was actually a great location for us.
I was okay with the room comfort. It accommodated our family of 5, however the beds weren't very soft. I also was not impressed at all about the pool. It was a 3 foot pool and I couldn't breathe due to how much chlorine was used. The staff were very accommodating when it comes to service however. We needed an extra blanket and that was brought to us. We also had a car problem and they had a battery pack to help jump our vehicle to help us get it to a shop. This I would have to say was very unusual but is what made our stay better. Knowing that they were there to help. Overall I would recommend this place as a place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Rooms, free breakfast
Location: 15 minutes from downtown, Worlds of Fun.
This is a very clean hotel. The staff was friendly. Rooms and bathrooms were of a nice size. Choice of pillows, firm or soft. Pool and hot tub were clean. Breakfast was as good as it gets for a free breakfast. Eggs, sausage, waffles, yogurt, breads, fruit, and cereal. Many restaurants are close by. About 15 minutes from downtown. Great location if you are visiting the east side of Kansas City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pleasantly surprised

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Everything was clean and breakfast was good. The fitness center was ok. They did have free weights and an adjustable bench. ( medicine balls also). The room was spacious and the doors to the rooms were heavy duty secure doors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Kansas

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Thought our rooms were a good deal. Our grandkids enjoyed the pool and hot-tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Nice hotel. Really like the size of the rooms and the long bathroom counter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cindy from NE

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
One day our room was not cleaned. When I spoke to the front desk, I was told there was no one available to clean the room. I did not feel that that was a proper response, and the situation was not remedied. Also, the mattresses need to be replaced as you could see how they sunk in the middle before we even sat on them...they were very uncomfortable. The location and breakfast were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
breakfast quality has deteriorated.