Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Good location.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
The hotel was close to many shops and places to eat, it was also very close to Worlds of Fun. The room was very clean and the staff was helpful if we needed something. The breakfast was very good and there was a pretty big selection. Another bonus was 24 hour coffee. This hotel was great I will defiantly be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Renovation

Posted Aug 18, 2014
We did not know that the hotel was being renovated until we checked in. The manager and desk staff were greAt. When the reno is done, the hotel will be nice. Breakfast was decent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

New Furnishings aren't enough. NO BUGS.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: The man who worked the desk in the evening and the lady who was replacing all the furnishings were both very nice.
Cons: CLEAN IT. Fix it. Make the pool more welcoming.
Location: Its perfectly located. 8 minutes from Worlds of Fun. Decent area. Everything you need very close.
The staff when we checked in at about two was in the process of berating another guest in front of us for something he had done. When we checked in, both ladies at the desk were rude. The pool was DISGUSTING. You couldn't see the bottom of it and there was a "skin" on the top. The hot tub has not worked in so long that they built a special wooden cover for it. Sadly, the wood they used was not treated so it is molded and nasty. The elevator was filthy and old. We were placed on the second floor. When the elevator opened, there were so many boxes through the hall we couldn't get our suitcases through. We later found out they were in the process of replacing all the furnishing in the rooms. The rooms furnishings were newer, and they were fine. No bugs (I looked carefully). However, the dirty towels from the previous guest were still hanging on the shower curtain. The corners were not cleaned at all (thick with dirt and grime). The shower curtain had tons of dark moldy spots and the sink was old and disgusting. Overall, I wasn't afraid to put my head on the pillow, and I was ok with my daughter sitting on the furnishings, but I would not let her sit on the floor or be barefoot. The carpet was gross, the tile was cracked and the windows were filthy. I would pay more and stay somewhere else. It is just not a nice hotel. The one very bright spot was the man who worked the desk in the evenings. He was so very kind and friendly and made us feel welcome.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Hotel renovation - no warning

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The employees were nice and apologetic over the conditions. When I needed the plunger the staff was quick to get me one in the middle of the night.
Cons: Hopefully once the renovations are done things will be better. I would be less likely to stay at a Comfort Suites again after that experience.
Location: Lots of restaurants close to the hotel so that was the biggest advantage. It was also fairly close to Worlds of Fun.
The hotel was under extensive renovations. The price of the hotel wasn't low and the conditions when we got there were poor. I could barely get the luggage cart to and from our room. The carpets in the hallway were dirty, the smell of the pool was strong when we entered the lobby, the luggage cart was old and hard to steer. Not all the light bulbs worked in the lamps and one lamp was missing a bulb. I had to get a plunger for the toilet on the first night. A lot of the furniture was new but other than that I was very disappointed in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeff from Des Moines

Nice place to stay

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a nice hotel. Looked like they were doing some remodeling. There is no longer a hot tub. Breakfast was ok
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yvonne from Liberty

It was a room.

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk girl was not helpful and knew nothing about the area. Not friendly. The pull out couch was really awful for the kids! The mattress was flat and they were sleeping on springs. Furniture was very cheap. They covered up the hottub which would have been a really nice feature. Pool was small and the pool area is very sterile looking. Breakfast was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kim from Iowa

Great location

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Older hotel, but great location for food and shopping. Close to Worlds of Fun. Great for families, Free breakfast has many choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by E. from oklahoma

Loud, noisy construction

Posted May 30, 2014
There was loud, messy construction going on it looked like they had not vacuumed the halls in months and the construction started EARLY in the morning. Wish they would have told us before we checked in!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rick from Omaha

Nice

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The over all stay was good. The only problem was that, the iron in the room did not work. And the breakfast time was to short.