Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No Surprises.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Everything was as expected. Rooms were clean. Breakfast was included with stay and not too bad for self serve. Cookies at the front desk were a nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tammy from Wichita Kansas

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Everyone was very friendly and made sure we were comfortable.
Location: Everything we needed was very close by. There is a great selection of restaurants and shopping.
Our stay at Country Inn & Suite was a very pleasant experience. We have already recommended it to many friends. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. It is now our go to hotel when we are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amanda from Iowa

Great Location- Right by Legends

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Location!
Cons: The pillows, needs to have an option for a pillow not feather, and the showerhead/tub water temp regulator in our room was not good.
Location: Legends Shopping Center, Cabela's, Kansas City Speedway, lots of retail shops (ie Kohls, JCPenney), lots of restaurants, easy access to Crown Center
This hotel overall was very nice. It was clean, had a fantastic breakfast and the lady who served was super friendly and very good at keeping breakfast foods stocked. The only complaints I have were the pillows on the beds, the showerhead (it sprayed every direction but down), and the size of the pool. The pillows are all down-feather pillows that go flat the minute you lay on one, and there weren't any regular pillows. The beds were very comfortable, though. The pool and hot tub are nice, except for the size of this hotel I was surprised at how small the pool is. But nonetheless, my kids still had a great time, and the staff was very friendly. There also is a nice size refrigerator (but no freezer) and microwave, which we used both. LOVED how close this hotel is to many businesses, including Legends shopping center which is literally 30 seconds by car, the KC Speedway is right across the street, Target is also right across the street, and WalMart is just up the street- very family-friendly locale. Cabelas is nearby, and it's also only 20min or less from LEGOLAND and Crown Center. I would stay here again, but maybe bring my own pillow next time. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from SE OKLA

Picked this hotel close to Nebraska Furniture

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Hotel could use better signage especially when arriving at night. Street lights were out and that's not there fault but poorly marked entrance areas. Rooms were OK as were pool-a little cool for my taste. Staff very nice. Hotel was completely booked for the weekend. Only complaint was breakfast. Would have to say food was probably among the worst of the 'free' breakfast offerings I have ever eaten but I didn't stay for the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from Avoca, Ar

Great Place

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: I don't know
Location: close to shopping restaurants and events
Wonderful location, close to shopping restaurants and events...great breakfast, pool, hot tub, gym, and laundry...Can't say enough Good thing about this motel....I travel for business and am Happy to stay here....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Nice hotel close by to Great Wolf Lodge & Shopping

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast! Clean, well decorated, comfortable rooms!
Cons: Breakfast. There wasn't any fresh fruit and very limited offerings in general. Still appreciated that it was free but not quality if paying for it.
Location: Close to the T-Rex cafe that my kids loved, lots of shopping and for us we booked because it was close by to the Great Wolf Lodge.
We were visiting Great Wolf Lodge but didn't want to pay $$$ for two nights so we booked this hotel for our second night and were very pleased!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Legends Mall

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Free breakfast was excellent! Hotel staff was great! Rooms were clean! Great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from Avoca, Ar

Nice Good location

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: rooms, location, price
Cons: nothing as far as I'm concerned
Location: lots of shopping and restaurants
Loved my stay, and staff was great!!! Rooms were really good, clean and well designed....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Nice hotel close to Legends.

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: The rooms.
Cons: Cleaniness
Location: Went to Legends Mall
We had a nice time, nice beds and swimming pool. The breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, Ks

Conveinent location

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Clean, good location. Asst. General Manager - Preston R. Breakfast was exceptional and the staff overseeing the dining area was very good.
Cons: None
Location: Casino, shopping, dining
Assistant General Manager - Preston R. was very helpful and accomodating. He made our experience very positive and will definately stay there again and recommend to others.