Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Posted Dec 27, 2014
The staff was very friendly. The rooms were great and the beds extremely comfortable. I liked the bistro. It was pleasant and quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One bad experience overshadows the rest.

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Everything was great except for the fact that our toilet was stopped up. It didn't get fixed that afternoon while we were gone. Upon our return that evening, we were told we could use the bathroom in the lobby!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provoide feedback about t your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City at Briacliff. Asw e pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for _not responding to y the plumbing issue you were having. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Kansas City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kimberlyfrom Scottsdale, AZ

Very comfortable stay

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was very comfortable, the bed and pillows were great and the room was very tastefully decorated. My only complaint would be regarding the hours of the cafe/bar. I specifically booked at this hotel because it had a cafe and bar. Unfortunately, being open from 6:30/7am-9:30/10am and 5-10pm was rather inconvenient. I was hoping that it would have had longer open hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joanfrom St Louis

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is quite new and located in a growing upscale area. We were very pleased with the room, location, amenities and price (very reasonable). The woman who checked us in was very pleasant but offered no details on hotel amenities or how to access the elevator, etc. She just handed us the cards. All amenities were easily located off the lobby but some proactive introduction would have invited us to utilize them more quickly. Our view from the room of downtown KC was incredible. Thank you. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

KC Briarcliff Courtyard

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great bed, terrifically comfortable bed. I had one of the best nights of hotel sleep ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jessicafrom Blue Springs, MO

Well worth the stay

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing hotel and staff! The staff met sll of our needs and were extremely friendly! Will stay again! Only thing we found disappointing was the lack of resturants in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Agaba

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com