Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis, indiana

close to downtown, but just far enough away

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: very modern
Cons: better food choices at the restaurant inside the hotel- they have about 6 choices for breakfast- don't go thinking you have full menu to choose from
Location: great shopping- if you have a lot of money to spend- shops are pricey
hotel was great, room was clean and comfortable temp., the only problem I had was that the staff didn't know that I was a rewards member therefore none of my preferences were set up or then available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

KC hotel to see our daughter

Posted Jun 25, 2014
The hotel was very comfortable. The staff was quick to bring an ext a towel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Great location, easy access. Overall, a very nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SK-SLP from nebraska

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Modern, clean, pleasant staff
Location: Easy to get to, within a short driving distance to shopping/restaurants
we paid a bit more to have breakfast included. It was great! Very quiet and clean hotel. My boys asked if we could stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob and Mylene from Sioux Falls, SD

Race weekend getaway

Posted May 12, 2014
Cons: The personel that work the breakfast area in the morning were either slammed, or didn't know what they were there for. No utensils on the tables, etc
We stayed at this hotel during the kansas City NASCAR race in the spring. Easy access to the interstate ( 2 blocks ) and plenty of eating establishments close by.(within a mile) While we were there, the place was remodeling, but it didn't interfere with the stay, just dealt with it. Nice place overall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by chris from kc

meh

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Its okay, every thing is dated and our sink was clogged. Also you have to pay for the breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Shannon, Hotel Management
Hello Chris, Thank you for leaving us your comments about your stay. I wanted to let you know that we are nearing the end of our lobby renovation. It looks fabulous!! Please come back and see us again in when you are in Kansas City. Thank you, Marcia Drake General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel. Close to convention center.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Nice clean hotel. Is currently under construction so plenty of loud noises but that is to be expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marianne from Jefferson City MO

Comfortable Stay near OP Convention Center

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Friendly front desk staff. Clean, quiet room.
Cons: Pool could be operational.
Location: Overland Park Convention Center.
Clean, quiet, comfortable hotel with friendly front desk staff. Pool was out of order. Breakfast is $10 plus tax and tip. Omelets were good. I could find nowhere near for dinner though. Would recommend to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay but the rooms need updating

Posted Feb 17, 2014
The staff was great and having an omelet bar was a nice touch for breakfast. The room and carpeting seemed a bit out if date but were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com