Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Oklahoma

Anniversary/Birthday Get-Away

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: *comfortable bed *not in high traffic area, but plenty of restaurants near by
Cons: *get more comfortable seating *provide mini-fridge and microwave in rooms
Location: Not in high traffic area and close to hospital. Restaurants are within a couple blocks from hotel.
There was a youth soccer tournament going on so the hotel was crawling with kids.The good thing was they were either not loud or the staff was kind and put us on a floor without them. The only thing that was not enjoyable was the pool - not the fault of the hotel, but the fault of the adults/parents. They pretty much ignored the kids in the pool and could care less that the kids were not giving adults space in the pool to hang out. I don't know how many times I had to use my hands to block the kids from running right into me. My husband was shoved under many times when he was trying to swim laps. Minors were hanging out in the hot tub. When we did get to use it, the kids kept throwing their ball at us and into the hot tub. The bed was super comfortable. I had no trouble sleeping on it. The sofa, however, was extremely uncomfortable. I ended up spending my time setting on the bed. I was also disappointed that the rooms were not equipped with a mini fridge and microwave. Not the most convenient when staying multiple nights and when breakfast is not included in price. We did have breakfast on the last day. The food and price was very reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Nice Hotel, great service!

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Clean, professional and very comfortable. Staff was excellent. Room was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis, indiana

close to downtown, but just far enough away

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: very modern
Cons: better food choices at the restaurant inside the hotel- they have about 6 choices for breakfast- don't go thinking you have full menu to choose from
Location: great shopping- if you have a lot of money to spend- shops are pricey
hotel was great, room was clean and comfortable temp., the only problem I had was that the staff didn't know that I was a rewards member therefore none of my preferences were set up or then available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

KC hotel to see our daughter

Posted Jun 25, 2014
The hotel was very comfortable. The staff was quick to bring an ext a towel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Great location, easy access. Overall, a very nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SK-SLP from nebraska

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Modern, clean, pleasant staff
Location: Easy to get to, within a short driving distance to shopping/restaurants
we paid a bit more to have breakfast included. It was great! Very quiet and clean hotel. My boys asked if we could stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Race weekend

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. Remodeling still in progress in front lobby, so the lobby area was much smaller than normal. Check in was easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Keith McKay from Woodson St, Overland Park, KS

Nice

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Under Construction No Refrigerator in room No all day coffee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob and Mylene from Sioux Falls, SD

Race weekend getaway

Posted May 12, 2014
Cons: The personel that work the breakfast area in the morning were either slammed, or didn't know what they were there for. No utensils on the tables, etc
We stayed at this hotel during the kansas City NASCAR race in the spring. Easy access to the interstate ( 2 blocks ) and plenty of eating establishments close by.(within a mile) While we were there, the place was remodeling, but it didn't interfere with the stay, just dealt with it. Nice place overall.