Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Looks good on the surface

Posted Oct 6, 2014
The outside of the facility looks great but once insdide the room it wasn't quite as nice. Tha couch in the living room was falling apart. The bed was hard. May as well have laid on the floor. And the room just wasn't very clean in general
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from warsaw, mo

Comfortable, clean hotel right off 70 in junction

Posted Sep 20, 2014
There weren't many people staying there. We went for a college game. It was a perfect place to stay. No complaints!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Debbi - We appreciate you taking the time to write such a glowing review of our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you had a perfect stay with us. We would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Garden City, KS

Never again

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Not much. It had a kitchen
Cons: Keep the rooms updated and don't fix things with gray tape.
I chose this place on expedia because of it's location, price, and it had a kitchen. The first room reaked of smoke, and the hotel had the windows open trying to air it out. Second room was didn't smell, but was in poor condition. The refrigerator had gray tape as the shelving in the door, the stove was missing a burner, the front room bed was unstable, so when you sat on the corner, the entire mattress came flying up. There was hair and black specs on my cover and pillow. Got woke up in the middle of the night with a huge spider crawling on my arm. Found another one trying to catch a ride in my suitcase! Asked for a skillet and spatula to make eggs and rec'd a saucepan.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize for the unacceptable condition of the room you stayed in. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team will be conducting more thorough room inspections prior to checking guests in. I will also be reviewing cleanliness standards with my housekeeping staff to ensure that our beds are clean. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mason City Iowa

Two rooms for the price of 1/2 of one

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Close to mall and interstate
Cons: more blankets and towels
Location: Malls, convention center and I 435 and I 35 were only a few minutes away
I needed a place to stay near the OP convention center for cheap, as the Sheraton was $180/night at our discount so I found this un-marked deal on expedia for a really good price. Turned out it was great, internet was good, tv was okay, bed good and shower good. All I needed. thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Staff was great. First room tv did not work, so was moved to another room
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are proud of our staff for taking great care of you. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Disgusting!

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Smelly, broken windows. Scary. Mold. Stained carpet. No parking. Just plain gross.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room216

Posted Jul 18, 2014
My experience was not good. When I arrived to the hotel, there was no parking and the staff told me to park in the handicap.when I got to my room I saw the really outdated TVs and when I went to use bathtroom I noticed a huge hole in the bathtub and can see debri on the floor of the tub
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Al - We appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the lack of parking spaces available. We are working toward getting an expansion to our parking lot. We would also like to apologize for the unacceptable condition of your tub that you described. To uphold our company's high standards, we will be conducting more thorough room inspections moving forward. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by matt from Kansas City

crossing over

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very surprised by this hotel. Room was large and clean with kitchen. Minor repair issues needed to be addressed to siding and shower. Very pleased.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com