Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Bathroom was tiny, thought I had booked a room with a king size bed but we got a room with 2 doubles, but we were only there for Power and Light so the room wasn't that big of a deal
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by Ashley Blair, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown, I am glad you were able to enjoy your stay regardless of the room with two double beds. Without knowing your reservation information I am not able to confirm what was actually booked. I hope you had a good time at the Power and Light District, our proximity to that and other KC attractions is great. Should you travel back to the area, we would love to welcome you back. Regards, Ashley Blair Guest Services
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Parking sucks

Posted May 5, 2015
I wasn't happy that I had to pay $20 for valet parking, or I could park 2 blocks away and would have to pay $10 to park there.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2015 by Ashley B. , Hotel Management
Dear H, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown. Our parking charges are very comparable to area hotels and much cheaper than you would pay in other major cities in the US. We do offer self-parking as well in our garage for a lesser fee of $17/night. Thanks for staying with us. Regards, Ashley Blair Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City, MO

Very nice place to stay

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: walking distance to the Power and light district
Location: the location is only a couple blocks away from the popular Power and light district and the Sprint Center.
Staff was very nice and helpful. The rooms were really comfortable and clean with a spacious layout. Parking is easy, and you are within walking distance of lots of fun bars,clubs, places to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2015 by Ashley B. , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown, and for your great review. Your feedback is very important to us. We are thrilled to learn you found our location and hotel great! We are also happy to hear you enjoyed the cleanness and comforts of your room. Our housekeeping department works diligently to meet our high standards. Thank you again for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. Please let us know next time you will be visiting, we would love to welcome you back for another great stay. Warm Regards, Ashley Blair Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walkable to Sprint Center

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Very starchy sheets. Good breakfast. Easy parking. Walkable to restaurants & shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Ashley Blair, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again. Regards, Ashley Blair Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Columbia, MO

Great hotel within five minute walk Power & Light

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Very nice accommodations and friendly staff
Location: Wanted to be close to Sprint Center
Went with friends for birthday celebration and wanted to be close to Spring Center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Ashley Blair, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again. Regards, Ashley Blair Guest Services
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vandalia, IL

Very unsatisfied

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Our first room 2417 had about a one foot by half inch crack above the shower that was constantly dripping. Got moved to 2421, ceiling had patches all over, drawers wouldn't shut like they should and the heater would not shut off. Beds were comfortable but neither of us slept well being next to the elevators. After checking out my fiancé which was staying in 1403 had lost an essential oil that she thought may be in the room and wanted to double check before she flew back to Oregon. When we asked the lady at the front desk if we could get a key to the room to do a swipe before we left she asked for her drivers license. She gladly showed her and also told her that her aunts name would be under the room. The lady at the front desk instantly in the rudest way possible said "Well then I can't give you a key." And fluffed us off as if we weren't there. I realize the privacy policy and appreciate that but she could have explained to us nicely why she couldn't issue a key instead of hearing the rude jesture. First time and last time I will stay at the Crowne Plaza.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed for two nights in a suite

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Very nice. Spacious. Clean. The view was fine. Staff a little slow to make up room between nights but I think they were confused about when I was there. I was in and out of hotel between meetings all day. Overall, much better than some reviews on here that made me hesitant to book. Great location too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Ashley B, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel to be better than some other reviewers. I apologize for the housekeeping confusion. I have forwarded your comments to our housekeeping manager to help correct that for future guests. Thanks for staying with us! Ashley Blair Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Euclides

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com