Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

Very clean hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Great place to stay when visiting Kansas City. Plenty of restaurants and shopping close.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired Facility with Uninterested Staff

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
What a depressing stay. The facility was dark, the food was terrible (dry and unfresh), and room noise protection non-existent. Reception staff seemed irritated to be interrupted from the their back room activities. Really depressing. there is a Hilton Garden Inn nearby, and that is where I wil stay next time as their facilities seem to be more recently upgraded with more light in the buildings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by staciamac from omaha

very nice

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was beautiful and very clean we requested a king bed online but when we got there they were all gone so they put us in a double room poolside it was so nice to just walk out of the room right to the pool. Bathroom is a little tight but overall wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hannah from Omaha, NE

Last night in the KC area

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We decided to make a surprise additional night in the Kansas City area. Hotels.com offered this place and we jumped at the deal. It is a massive place. Parking was a pain in the evening, they had some convention going on. The pool/spa area was beautiful, I wish we had a chance to use it. There is a bar/restaurant in the hotel which is nifty but expensive. The lady that was working the counter was indirectly being rude about customers, the job, in general. She was be nice sounding on the phone, but would make really irritated hand gestures and facial expressions. She would be very blunt with customers as they had questions. When we finally received our key, she basically told us where the elevators were and that was it. We couldn't find our room. Turns out there was a hidden hallway of rooms. There were hardly any signs that communicated where to go. There was NO sign for where our room was. That was annoying. The room was comfortable and very relaxing. The beds are sleep number beds, cool. The lady made it very clear that she took my credit card for any surcharges, so I didn't really know what I was allowed to have and not have in the room before getting charged. Overall, I would return to this place for our $99 deal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Jun 6, 2014
It was a good place. Front desk not friendly and sleep number beds horrible. Close to lots of things to do.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2014
There was loud shouting and door slamming after 1 AM. It went on and off for about an hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by JWG from Overland Park, KS

Smallish bathroom

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bathroom was tiny with a hairdryer with a short. No free breakfast but the buffet was above average and worth the price. Otherwise the room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by race fan from Fordyce, Ne

Nice hotel close to speedway.

Posted May 20, 2014
Need exhaust fan in bathrooms. Breakfast should have been free! Everything else was nice.
3 out of 5
by John from North Carolina

Expected more

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Location-close
Cons: Better coffee. Better shower.
Location: It is located right on the interstate so there is easy access to shops and access to KC, etc.
The hotel was OK but we expected more, based on what we paid. The shower was small and not very good quality. The in-room coffee was terrible. Overall, an OK experience.