Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wichita, KS

Pro-Classy. Cons-double beds/bad sleep number beds

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Hot tub was wonderful and large. Staff was nice and moved us to a pool side room even with our huge discounted price.
Cons: Road to Hotel road was dangerous, dark and confusing. Nearly turned onto an off ramp -- need some paint and street signs. Upgrade to queen beds.
Location: Great location.
Beautiful hotel with a feel of class... Unfortunately sleep was anything but pleasant. I consider it a big CON to go from Queen at home to a Double. However the biggest problem is the SLEEP NUMBER DOUBLE Beds. Sleep number beds 'double size' were not designed for two people. We all slept poorly because of these small sleep number beds. (2 adults and 2 children)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is just OK

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Room was OK, bedding smelled a little musty. Wasn't real thrilled with the area. Not great, just OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Nice, clean room. Hotel was very close to the places we wanted to visit. Good highway access. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
the front desk staff was friendly. the room was adequate. the whirlpool area has an open setting, which is inviting, but the noises of playing kids could potentially annoying for nearby guest rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome experience!

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Hot tub and pool area, overall design of hotel
Cons: Size of bathroom, include free breakfast
This was a great stay for our family. The room was comfortable, clean, and very quiet. We enjoyed the hot tub the most. The sleep number beds were great but a little small and one was rather noisy when you set it. The bathroom was rather small. The staff was very courteous. We got a great rate through Expedia and would recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heat in room did not work

Posted Dec 2, 2014
I was a little disappointed this stay. The facility was nicely updated. My only complaint was the room was cold--the heater did not work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK overall.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Price. I took a gamble and booked the room based on price alone using a special offer without even knowing which hotel it was.
Cons: Overall appearance was a bit out dated. Enclose the pool area to mitigate the smell and noise of children playing.
Location: Everything we did was withing 10 - 15 minute drive.
We checked in on a Wednesday evening and left at mid day on Sunday. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The pool area and hot tub was all very clean and nice water temperature. The breakfast buffet was OK to good. The bathroom in our room was very small. We awoke one morning and were very cold. I estimate it was 60 degrees in our room. We notified the front desk and left for the day and it was very comfortable when we returned and for the remainder of our stay. The whole building was clean and nice but seems a bit out dated. Did not care for the pool to be out in the atrium. It made the commons area smell of chlorine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Wayne, IN

Decent hotel with a bargain price in good location

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Free coffee and internet, pool and Jacuzzi looked inviting though we didn't have time to use it. Rooms were clean and tidy.
Cons: Staff really doesn't seem to care what customers think of them or the hotel. Scheduling of the maid staff needs work.
Location: Convenient to I-35 and Oak Park Mall.
This hotel is conveniently located to the highway and has nice facilities. I wouldn't call it a 3.5 star hotel though, as the rooms are small and the beds are only full size. But it had free internet and coffee so I have no complaint with the hotel itself. But the service was really subpar. At check-in a rather curt attendant told us that there would be no breakfast served since the next day was Thanksgiving. But lo and behold, we were awoken the next morning by the sound of the buffet breakfast being packed up, and we were too late to take advantage. Then for some reason our room was missed by the maid service and was not cleaned. The following morning at 8:25 AM the maid woke us up by knocking on the door, wanting to clean the room. Really, before 8:30 AM? Then when we returned at 3 PM the room still was in the process of being serviced. I informed the desk staff of our (admittedly minor) issues and didn't get any sort of an apology or explanation. Everyone we dealt with except the maid was borderline rude and not very helpful. We got a bargain price so I'd recommend the hotel only if you can get a great rate. Aside of that there are a lot of other hotels with better facilities in this price range. And their customer service needs to improve if they want to be competitive in this market.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Enjoyed 2 nights

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Clean All amenities available
Cons: Nothing
Nice clean room. Nice pool and workout area. Everything went smoothly during my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

close to restaurants and mall

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I liked the hotel. It was very nice, clean and had a restraurant and bar right there. It didn't have the big 10 network so we weren't able to watch the football we usually watch on Saturday but watched other games that were offered. The layout of the rooms is a little crazy so the first time we went to the room I got lost twice but finally figured it out.