Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Trim on dresser/tv stand was not secured--nails sticking out and wood not secured. Bathroom door closed with great difficulty and noise. Refrigerator was placed where no plug-in outlet was available. Had to drag across floor to another plug-in. Front door had large gaps on closure side and bottom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

slightly outdated but functional reasonable clean

Posted Aug 8, 2014
POSTIVE NOTES: booked through expedia--process very smooth and no issues.Staff pleasant, kind, professional Breakfast very good and recommended --waffles, hot biscuits and gravy, yogurt fruit and 3 types of cereal --also toast and muffins.drawback to breakfast cold boiled eggs and you weren't allowed to heat them in microwave. Potiental negative:refrigerator in room but no microwave.3RD FLOOR HALL very nasty smelling like they had tried to smoke up there for years and mask it with a nasty smelling deodorant.made you wanna get sick to smell it.however room smelled fresh and appeared very clean. Pool functioning and warm and useable.saw no one use it but our family and looked "cloudy" with chlorine.evidence of old hot tub that had been sealed.Fitness room equipment 2 out of 3 out of order.same with vending machines.whole building desperately needs new carpet paint and many places on room where wallpaper falling off.also picture missing off wall with nails still there. Overall,I would stay there again.good price and I felt like I was OK with it for short term.2 days.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Better, friendlier service. Cleaner, better smelling room. Everything should work properly. Fully and better stocked breakfast area.
The room had an odor. Light above the vanity didn't fully work. Bed uncomfortable. Breakfast left a lot to be desired. Location was convenient for what I was doing in the area, but will not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine for the night

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: It was a good location for where we needed to be.
Cons: Updating of the rooms.
The hotel was fine and had everything that you would need in a hotel. I would have liked it to be a bit nicer. I did not like the florescent lighting everywhere in the room and the sliding door for the bathroom door. Things seemed a bit rundown and just old.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Nice location but could have been cleaner

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location and staff were great. However, the sink did not drain properly and the room could have been cleaner -- specifically the shower and bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Suitable stay

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Hotel staff was friendly. Hotel room was clean but slightly outdated. Bathroom needed attention - new fixtures and repair work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Denver 4 from Colorado

Not up to par

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was nice and clean, but the hallway had a weird smell. We could not even get into the pool...murky, slippery,NOT GOOD!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is run down, with the TV being about the only thing that appears to have been updated in the last 10-15 years. The toilet was not working when I first got to my room - why wasn't this checked prior to check in?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Perfect for one night stay

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pool is much smaller than it looks in the photos. Mexican restaraunt right next door offered perfect meal. We only stayed one night and it served our needs.