Ratings based on 674 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Nice that's it's close to WOF, but that's ALL!!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
When we first pulled into the lot it looked like it was a car mechanic shop, cars all over being worked on & on jacks, very odd!! The front desk clerk looked like she just rolled out of bed, not professional looking at all. The room was ok, stains all over carpet, the pillowcases looked like they hadn't been changed-hair on them. The cable didn't work half the time. I was going to make coffee but when I opened the filter holder there was a plastic tampon applicator w/the wrapper inside-housekeepers missed that one!!! The shower pressure was horrible!!! The corners of the bathroom floors were disgusting as well!!! This place needs to be overhauled completely!!! Very dirty!!! Even though it's close to Worlds of Fun, I would not recommend or stay there again!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Very close to Worlds of Fun.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Very close to Worlds of Fun.
Location: Worlds of Fun.
Check in was fast and easy and they were flexible on my room location request.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Close to worlds of fun

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: The office staff
Cons: Your house keeping staff. CLEANING
Booked our room through Expedia 2.5 rating on web. We entered the room 126 the carpet was matted with filth needed to use restroom but did not due to it not being clean looked in the shower/tub there was pubic hairs and something brown nasty in the drain so I called to the office and requested for house keeping to come clean our room, which the office attendant said she would send them immediately to our room to be cleaned we waited for 1/2 hour and decided to go eat dinner which we were gone for about a hour and a half and a pond our return our restroom had not been cleaned so I contacted office again and the attendant said housekeeping had been in and cleaned our restroom and nothing else could be done because the spots in the shower were stains so I took pictures and went to the office NOT HAPPY, the attendant offered us another room 123 which I said give me the key so I could look at the room before accepting her offer and it was worse there were BUGS in that room. So I contacted Expedia and request a refund. WE DIDN'T STAY THERE. The rooms were not fit for rental to consumers
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Not worth the savings

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Carpet too big for the room. Bathtub dripped and drained water with plug in place. Was not a king size bed. Three men out front glaring at everyone coming and going. Very creepy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from topeka

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Not too bad said non smoking but we're burn holes everywhere toilette seat sheets even the night stand
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

Urg

Posted Jun 5, 2015
1st room tub wouldn't hold water, mold on shower curtain and ceiling. .so got moved to a different room called front desk to inform them that the tub wasn't holding water either and the response I received was it was fine last night as no one complained. And the ceiling in room 104 was moldy as well. Then got woke up by 2 gentlemen at 3 am pounding on my room demanding to be let in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
The worst place I have ever stayed. Cope and sirens all night going by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

fine

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: close to amenities
Location: central to kc
It was fine. clean room, close to everything we needed to do in kc. Close to 1 35.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Horrible stay. Will never return.

Posted May 4, 2015
Someone came into our room, and used our toilet & shower, and I was missing items out of my suitcase. The noise was horrible, people partying kept us up all night long.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

Don't stay unless neccasary

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Front desk was rude beds were lumpy chair was dirty had a spider in the shower don't stay unless you are out.of Options I am almost always willing to try at least once even with bad reviews but this was bad my family says they aren't letting me reserve the hotel the next time we go any where