Ratings based on 665 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
The worst place I have ever stayed. Cope and sirens all night going by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom missouri

fine

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: close to amenities
Location: central to kc
It was fine. clean room, close to everything we needed to do in kc. Close to 1 35.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis

Horrible stay. Will never return.

Posted May 4, 2015
Someone came into our room, and used our toilet & shower, and I was missing items out of my suitcase. The noise was horrible, people partying kept us up all night long.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom kansas

Don't stay unless neccasary

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Front desk was rude beds were lumpy chair was dirty had a spider in the shower don't stay unless you are out.of Options I am almost always willing to try at least once even with bad reviews but this was bad my family says they aren't letting me reserve the hotel the next time we go any where
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Omaha, NE

Stay somewhere else.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: Get a staff that actually has a clue. Clean up your non-smoking rooms. Get some security. Your clientele is skaggy.
Location: There is an interstate nearby that you can drive to quickly to put this nightmare of a motel quickly behind you.
Every time I used my room "key" it worked just one time to open the door and then I would have go walk clear down to the desk to get a new card to open my door to get into my room. Even after I requested they give me a new card, this new card also only worked one time. Staff was clueless and most of the guests were pretty sketchy. My "non-smoking" room smelled like the bottom of a bar butt can. I'm sure there is somewhere more pleasant to stay in the area. I suggest you find it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KS

Pretty good for what we paid

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Beds were super comfy. Very clean and quiet. I was a little sad that they didn't specify that the pool was outdoor...it was to cold to swim. Internet wouldn't connect for me. Breakfast was good! They have waffles!! The front desk area was a little sketchy but overall our stay was pretty good!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nuernberg

Posted Apr 7, 2015
ziemlich in die Jahre gekommen das Hotel, könnte mal neue Farbe und ein Paar Reparaturen vertragen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis MO

no hassle check-in; friendly staff.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: completion of remodeling
Location: easy access to Country Club Plaza, Crown Center and the 18th Vine District ,as well as downtown and the Power and Light District
apparently in transition and restoration. the breakfast hours (6am to 9am) is a bit short, no one wants to be an early riser when traveling or vacationing. Easy access to highways in all directions, especially alternate routes that by-pass the usual downtown KC traffic congestions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected from a Days Inn

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Room was ok, could not connect to Internet at all, room key stop working several times, there was a dirty towel left from previous guest.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

Not what we expected.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The tile in the bathroom was so cold your feet actually hurt when they thouched it. When you would stand at the mirror to use the counter the draft that came from under the counter would make you rush thru what ever you were trying to do. When I went into the bathroom the first morning in the room I couldnt figure out why everything was wet. Then I saw the leak coming from the ceiling, we are on the first floor. I notified staff, they sent a gentleman to look at the bathroom. A couple hours later we decided to start our day since no one had come to fix the problem. I had to go inquire the next morning what was being done to handle the problem. I got a story of how the maintenance man just didnt show up and this was the second time it had happened and he would be disciplined. At this point the staff offered to move us but as it was the last day why bother. We wont be returning to this facility.