Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An Ok hotel in a bad location

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Very very very loud on new years eve. Clean room, friendly staff, Bad location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: The hotel had a great location right off the highway.
Cons: See above
Location: Arrowhead Stadium
Both box springs were broken. The hotel could not accommodate our request to change rooms or provide us with new box springs. This did not provide for a good nights sleep. The other issue we had was our door did not close. There were multiple times when it would randomly open due to the wind. The room was not cleaned after our first night. The continental breakfast was cold and disgusting. Our last issue we had was the appearance of the room was awful. You could tell they were in the middle of remodeling the room but just stopped. There were multiple spots on the walls where they stopped painting.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom d

Just wanted some freakin waffles.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Bathroom very small the door to it was broke,coat rack broken too,bedspread had cigarette burns on it. The next morning wanted breakfast looked disgusting.Wanted some waffles the waffle iron was on but no batter so I ask the receptionist if there was anymore he said no.ok so the wife and I go to i-hop,then we get back to our room load up and check out,while checking out he smiles and says the guy filled up the waffle batter,he says this after I walk by it and see its still empty.....liar oh well and did I mention this motel is in the middle of ghetto so be prepared for crack heads!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom D.

In the ghetto

Posted Nov 10, 2014
We drove up to our hotel, that did look quite clean. The problem was the surrounding neighborhood. It's very near the VA hospital, and you have to drive through some of the seediest neighborhoods in Kansas City to get there. The parking lot was completely empty, but there were a bunch of people loitering in the Dollar General parking lot next door. We did NOT feel safe there at all! We were not going to park our car in this empty lot in this neighborhood, let alone leave it unattended over night. We were not able to cancel our reservation, because it was past the cancellation time. I'm mostly disappointed in EXPEDIA for even advertising this as a good place to stay. I would never associate myself or my company's name with a place like that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by STEFANIE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shawniefrom Md

Disgustingly dirty!!!

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I do believe this is possibly theost disgusting place I've ever stayed. I was sooo tired after a long drive and just wanted to sleep. I reserved a room here and was horrified at how dirty it was. Filthy! Stained carpet, finger prints all over everything. Bathroom door has stains and dirty finger prints a over it. Just generally gross. I frequent many hotels because of my job. I will never stay at this place again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Unhappy customer

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not happy at all. Beds not even having sheets tucked in and lumpy pillows. Mostly hotel was including only the bare essentials. Seemed to cater to truckers and construction workers. Not for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jennafrom Missouri

good place to stay

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed staying at this hotel. It was very clean and the staff were really nice! I didnt care for the breakfast but it wasn't that bad. The onky complaint is that it was packed and there was no parking. Also there were z lot of people hanging outside and it made me nervous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

OK for the price. Nothing special.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was OK, coffee not to good.
Cons: Staff being a little more friendly, helpful - were not rude, just ok.
Location: Not much of any benefit, no nearby restaurants.
Basic hotel room, nothing special, neighborhood seemed a bit iffy. Noisy guests outside rooms late at night, police sirens going off a few times each evening.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Not Good

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was in a bad location. The rooms were dirty and there was hair in the bed. The breakfast was not good either.