Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Joseph, MO

Deferred Maintenance.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Refrigerator and microwave.
Cons: Property needs to be better maintained.
Location: Close to everything.
We have stayed in this area before and went with the lowest price. Staff is okay, but had to wait numerous times to get issues resolved. Room is a liitle small and some of the applied texture plaster was peeling from the ceiling. Nice that it comes with a refrigerator and microwave. Bed was comfortable. Not sure we would recommend it, but we primarily needed a place to sleep and this was adequate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would have chosen another place for sure...

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The location/area.
Cons: I would start by correcting the staff's attitude. With the amount of hotels in that area, they should be thankful to have customers.
Location: Comedy club across the street, shopping and dining is also close by.
Pro's: -Decent location, close to highway -Places you may need aren't far either (gas, toiletries, etc.) -You can park right in front of your hotel room -Fridge and microwave in room Con's -Terrible, terrible, terrible customer service- you are treated poorly by everyone who works there -Insects (killed 3 within 5 minutes of being in the room) -Found bodily excretions on the bathroom wall and on top of the comforter -Alarm clock doesn't work -Deadbolt was broken
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay for the money.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Although the hotel is lacking in some amenities,ie pool, computer room, etc., it's a comfortable, quiet, clean place to stay if you're just wanting a place to sleep. And the price was right!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Good Clean Hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: It was very handy for the highway and easy to find. At the same time, it was off the main road so there was minimal hotel traffic at night.
Cons: Like all hotels, the odd fixture and fitting needed repair, eg one of the plug sockets didn't work, but there was nothing dirty or offputting.
Location: It's handy for the highway and main roads, is near to shops and restaurants, and has fast access into downtown Kansas City.
The hotel was clean and well maintained, and provided all the amenities I expect of a Days Inn. It has easy access to and from the I-435 highway, but I wasn't disturbed by the traffic at night. There’s a gas station within walking distance that caters to the hotels in the area, and multiple shops and restaurants along the main road. I recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

None

Posted Jun 25, 2014
It was a good and quiet stay. I was not in my room much, so my experience is getting back and goin to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Hotel was as expected. I was looking for cheap lodging and a decent place to stay.
4 out of 5
by don from lebanon mo

ok for what it is.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: I was clean enough.
Cons: The arrangement of the furniture was clumsy. There is a need for better signage. Being behind other motels and the only sign unnoticeable being pale.
Location: The location might have been ok if there was batter signage being behind other motels and the sign tucked in with a motel 6 sign made it hard to find.
Was only there for a few hours so it severed it's purpose(a place to sleep).
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Aaron Harness from Overland Park, KS

Close to Children's Mercy Hospital

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The door lock that slips over after you close the door was broken.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com