Ratings based on 548 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minute booking

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Room was okay. Fine for the price. Would not stay long term.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Billfrom T

Close to airport, exceptional service & nice staff

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Arrived at 12:30 pm for a 3pm wedding. I originally was not booked at this hotel, but Comfort Inn right down the street. Comfort would not allow me to check in until 3pm, even though it was Sunday, it is located next to the airport, and the parking lot was empty, thus presuming that the hotel was also. I called Hotels.com customer service and they were exceptionally helpful in changing my reservation and finding a hotel for me to check-in immediately and shower up for the wedding. The staff at Days Inn was extremely helpful, and overly welcoming. Hotel is dated, but it was CLEAN. Thank you, Days Inn & hotels.com for "coming to the rescue." It is greatly appreciated and you have reinforced my loyalty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Dive

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Pretty much everything. There are way better motels available for that price.
Location: Close to the airport. 25 minutes from downtown and the race track.
This place look like it hasn't had an update since the mid-sixties. The elevator was downright scary to ride on. The staff was unfriendly, uninformative and couldn't even give me a receipt the morning we checked out. Days Inn Inc. should be ashamed to have this place on their franchise list.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by SAM, Hotel Management
Days Inn requesting more detail about guest and stay and the problems or issues guest had in order to investigate and respond properly
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jonfrom Nebraska

Customer service...NOT!!!!

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our trip started really late on Thursday as we had to wait until after I got off work. We arrived at the hotel at one something in the morning. After waiting for a few minutes at the desk, the manager went through his information. I booked through my wife's account on hotels.com and her name came up. She was not with me, but was in the car and asleep with my kids. I explained this and was told that she would have to sign for the room. I was willing to take the paper out to the car but she was in no position to come in. Most emphatically he said that would not work. What would have happened if I would have been there myself? After several minutes and already exhausted from my day of work and night drive, I cancelled and left. Drove a few more hours and arrived at my final destination much later in the morning! I would advise no one to stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by sam, Hotel Management
After investigation, we have found that front desk person have done nothing wrong. He followed the policies which are there for reason and we do appreciate and expect every guest to follow them. On the day of reservation, Mr. Jon arrived at days Inn Front Desk. Front Desk person ask Mr. Jon for ID and Credit card for incidental which was provided. Upon looking at ID Front Desk person found the reservation was made under different name, Front Desk person pointed out and ask for her so she can sign the paper work. Mr. Jon said he like to take the paper outside to her but he never said a word about kids sleeping or she is sleeping. , otherwise front desk person could go outside with him and obtain her signature.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by sam, Hotel Management
Days Inn requesting more detail about guest and stay and like to know all the issues and problems guest had and if he spoke to front desk person
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jenniferfrom Nebraska

good service

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is not fancy but is clean they could invest in new mattresses but the staff was friendly we PD 24 dollars and didn't have to ck out til 4 which was nice. The breakfast area is very crowded and disorganized
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Scottfrom Des Moines

Headed to the Races

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was better than expected. We have stayed here before and it has improved. We are not at the room long, so we are ok with a cheap room. Room was clean. Front desk help was friendly and knowledgeable. Breakfast a little short on selections. bed sagged to middle bad and the room had an odor (not sure what) when you opened the door. but remember you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Jane, MO

Need staff upgrade

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: The airport shuttle service
Cons: The evening staff
Took quite some time to get checked in since the clerk also served as the shuttle driver as well. Once the clerk showed up to check us in, he had a very unfriendly attitude. I know every one has a bad day once and awhile, but the same cat was just as bad the next evening. I really think he hates is job and should probably move on. I will brag on their airport shuttle service. The room was adequate, but nothing to brag about. Housekeeping was good. The breakfast left a lot to be desired, but one should only expect so much in proportion to the room rate. I would try a different motel on my next trip though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Average stay,no complaints