Ratings based on 575 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WI

Nice for a short stay.

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Good rate, clean hotel. Staff friendly and helpful.
Cons: Add more lighting in bathroom. Add refrigerator.
Location: close to all activities.
Ok for overnight or a weekend stay. No refrigerator in room.Not enough towels. Lighting in bathroom too dark. Could hear every shower turn on and hear noise in hall, doors shutting. Not a big enough parking lot.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Location is convenient to most things and the highway.
Cons: Clean the carpet - repair the ways the curtains close on the ends.
For paying such a high price for a hotel I expected better. The carpet had a red stain in it and there was no blow dryer for my hair. The chair in the room was uncomfortable and the curtains did not close all the way at the ends. While I understand its not completely the hotel's fault the halls were extremely noisy and made it difficult to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tyler, Tx

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Very convenient, clean, and courteous staff
Location: We went to Union Station, WW I museum, and were convenient to the arboretum and Prairie Fire Museum.
Teens from ball teams were all over the place. Luckily, someone shut them down at 10PM, but they were slamming doors and yelling on Sunday at 7AM! Not a lot the hotel could do, BUT----
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

DoubleTree Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Room was nice and having real glassware was impressive.
Cons: Make sure everything is working prior to check-in. Our tv was not properly working during our stay. We did not report it until check-out though.
Location: Wasn't impressed with the location, however, we pulled in after dark and had been on the road all day. Have no idea what is nearby.
Just stopped in for a quick overnight stay. The hotel was packed with kids. Staff placed us in a quiet corner room that was wonderful. Loved the real glasses, I get tired of the plasticware during travel. Our tv had a problem but we didn't report that until the next day and staff seemed concerned to get it looked at quickly. We ate at the hotel restaurant/bar due to the fact that it seemed difficult to navigate around in that location and other restaurants were not quickly accessible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2015
The hotel is fine but facilities are not too new. Clean and goog breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Food service
Cons: Wifi
Location: Excellent location parking was no trouble
Excellent staff,food service beyond compare, wifi poorest very disappointing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

in town for the Big XII Tournament

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Room was very good, breakfast buffet was very good. Would recommend and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brett

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2015 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway to Kansas City.

Posted Feb 27, 2015 
We loved the Hotel Restaurant. Breakfast buffet was terrific.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kansas

Nice place to stay

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Everything was great, especially the staff. The complimentary cookies were so yummy too:) the only issue we had was that the plumbing in our room seemed to be clogged. The shower and the sink both drained very slowly.