Ratings based on 569 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tyler, Tx

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Very convenient, clean, and courteous staff
Location: We went to Union Station, WW I museum, and were convenient to the arboretum and Prairie Fire Museum.
Teens from ball teams were all over the place. Luckily, someone shut them down at 10PM, but they were slamming doors and yelling on Sunday at 7AM! Not a lot the hotel could do, BUT----
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

DoubleTree Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Room was nice and having real glassware was impressive.
Cons: Make sure everything is working prior to check-in. Our tv was not properly working during our stay. We did not report it until check-out though.
Location: Wasn't impressed with the location, however, we pulled in after dark and had been on the road all day. Have no idea what is nearby.
Just stopped in for a quick overnight stay. The hotel was packed with kids. Staff placed us in a quiet corner room that was wonderful. Loved the real glasses, I get tired of the plasticware during travel. Our tv had a problem but we didn't report that until the next day and staff seemed concerned to get it looked at quickly. We ate at the hotel restaurant/bar due to the fact that it seemed difficult to navigate around in that location and other restaurants were not quickly accessible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2015
The hotel is fine but facilities are not too new. Clean and goog breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Food service
Cons: Wifi
Location: Excellent location parking was no trouble
Excellent staff,food service beyond compare, wifi poorest very disappointing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

in town for the Big XII Tournament

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Room was very good, breakfast buffet was very good. Would recommend and would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kansas

Nice place to stay

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Everything was great, especially the staff. The complimentary cookies were so yummy too:) the only issue we had was that the plumbing in our room seemed to be clogged. The shower and the sink both drained very slowly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hiramfrom Columbia MO

O P double tree

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Front desk was mediocre. Property was tierd. Pant hose from previous guest on floor when I walked in. Price was high compared to other close by hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Deanfrom Omaha Nebraska

Weekend trip to Kansas city

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Overall good hotel. but room was not cleaned very well. When we complained they did comp us with free breakfast buffet, which was excellent. service at the bar was extremely slow and drinks were expensive. Communal areas seemed clean and hotel staff were friendly. Check in was very pleasant and front desk staff were very efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Omaha

Not a bad stay

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Comfortable beds, quiet room, A little crowded but comfortable for one person. Difficult to find driveway perhaps a sign could be added Miss the turn and end up on the freeway, Breakfast buffet overpriced. good omelet! Otherwise not something I would pay $20 for again,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emilyfrom Kansas

Beautiful hotel and friendly staff

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
We had a great weekend in KC. The hotel staff was friendly, and the breakfast food was delicious (especially the omelet bar!). My complaints are very minor: the bed was too stiff for our comfort; there wasn't a microwave or mini fridge in the room; and the hot tub was small (it fits 2-3 people, any more is just awkward in that small space!). Otherwise our stay was lovely and relaxing at this beautiful hotel.