Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Walk to Kauffman Stadium!!

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Great hotel. Very clean. Wonderful staff. You can walk to Kauffman stadium to see the Royals! It doesn't get any better than that. Also, great outdoor pool area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was great as well the drinks and snacks in evening.
Cons: Just wish there was a little better variety of fruit at breakfast.
Very nice, great location to walk to Kaufman stadium or Chiefs Stadium.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Drury Inn

Posted Jul 10, 2014
First of all, Expedia messed up because this hotel is actually 28 miles from the airport. Not close at all. It was not in a safe neighborhood, and the facility itself was dirty and sketchy so I didn't even stay the night. I left and went to a hotel closer to the airport that was safer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean. Hotel is in good shape. Hotel personnel friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rhonda from St. Catharines, ON

The best hotel if going to a game

Posted Dec 24, 2013
This hotel is walking distance to arrowhead stadium which is amazing if you are going to a game. I would recommend renting a car if you are coming from the airport since the hotel is approximately a half hour away from there and twenty minutes away from downtown. We probably would have felt stranded without one and parking is free. The hot breakfast, drinks, popcorn and happy hour drinks and food were amazing. It brings all of the guests closer together. The staff were accommodating and super friendly. Our bed was really comfortable and the shower great. What else could you ask for?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff.

Posted Nov 28, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Troy from Iowa

good place to stay

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: location and the extras
Cons: one of the staff yelled at a bunch of us at dinner to quite down after we just broke the decibel record only an hour or two earlier.
Location: we ended up on a TV show Bar Rescue that happened to be filming down the road.
Check in was a breeze. Great location next to the stadium. The free food and adult beverages were a nice touch
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chiefs/Browns Game

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Location and courtesy of staff.
Cons: Updated showers and toilets.
Location: Arrowhead Stadium was our attraction, but we did catch a cab downtown for the evening and it was only $20 one way.
Stayed at the Holiday Inn last year for the game and next morning, no hot water and our toilet wouldn't flush. Staff gave us a huge discount off our bill, but not being able to take a hot shower in the morning wasn't good. So this year we thought we would try the Drury Inn for our game. Staff was very courteous. Happy hour was added bonus. Free breakfast had a wide variety of food to chose from. Room seemed kinda small (deluxe 2 queen beds), beds we're comfy and sheets were clean. Shower was ok, clean, but again, I guess maybe it's to be expected on a game day that the boilers can't keep up with the need of hot water. Water was only warm. All in all, there were 4 guys sharing this room, so for $45 a piece, we'll worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walk to Arrowhead

Posted Oct 22, 2013
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was spacious and clean. You can walk to Arrowhead and Royals Stadiums.