Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mo

Acceptable

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Fine, no problems. We would stay again if in the area. Economically efficient. A little more selection with continental breakfast would be good but all in all not a bad experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John Milliman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City, MO

Worst Hotel Ever

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: customer service and room cleanliness
We checked in at 12pm on Saturday afternoon. Our rooms weren't quite ready yet which was ok because we had other activities planned. They said an hour or so and the rooms would be ready. We arrived back at the hotel room late on Saturday night around 2am in the morning or so and our door to our room was wide open. There was trash in there and one of the beds didn't have any sheets or pillows even in the room. There were dirty sheets in the bathtub at the time. I then went to the front desk and they said they couldn't do anything about it. We'd just have to take the room as it was. I'd booked 2 rooms for the guests traveling with us and they had to stay on a bed that had not sheets pillows or covers at all. Not to mention had trash in the sink and dirty blankets etc. in the shower. ABSOLUTELY Disgusted and they wouldn't refund both of our rooms!! I'll never stay there again!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I'm not real picky, but his place is dirty. The lobby was dirty, the halls are dirty, the rooms were filthy. The bathrooms smelled horribly of urine. There were dirty towels in the bath. We stayed one night. That was all we could stand.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Dianefrom Texas

Hotel reeks of cigarette smoke

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Go to Kansas City 3 - 4 times a year- this is the worst place we have ever stayed. Absolutely reeks of cigarette smoke - can't take old smoking rooms and just deem them "non smoking". The pillows, the bedding, the carpet, the a/c everything in the room stunk. I sprayed a whole can of Febreze in there, didn't help a bit. Will never go here again. No coffee in room, and none downstairs one day, at 7 am. The only good thing I can say is that the bed was comfortable and there were lots of towels in the bath. The bathroom had been redone so it looked clean and shiny. That's about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Camfrom Arkansas

Great!

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Originally I was supposed to be late for check in due to the fact that I missed the exit, but I called the hotel asking if there was any charge and I was sorry, the receptionist told me not to worry about the charge and take all the time I need to get there. I was grateful of the service of the hotel. Thank you!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

Run down, lots of wear & tear.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Everything. It wasn't very clean, lots of damaged items - lots of wear and tear on building and decor. You can tell it hasn't been maintained well.
Location: P&L is only a $14 cab ride away. Lots of places to grab a bite to eat within walking distance.
Place is in need of a renovation pretty bad. Lots of missing/damaged items. Stained sheets. Will not be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com