Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue

review

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: rooms
Cons: Need hot food for evening snacks. Also the Free Movie channel (MENU) was confusing, Showtime was included, but free movies only showed commercials
Location: Schlitterbahn not too far. we had a good time
we had a great time, the kids enjoyed the pool. We slept well. The evening snacks were OK - it would have been nice if there was hot food, or something more than veggies and dips. The evening refreshments are very nice. The Breakfast was very good as well. Very friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

" BEDS "

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Everything except the bed size. I would definately stay somewhere that has a bigger bed next time.
Cons: Bed size !!!
Location: Good location.
Everything was good except for the beds. Two adults sleeping in a double bed when you are used to a King size is not very fun. When you stay 3 nights it makes it even worse.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas city

Convenient location to n from my venue

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The stay eas fine. Tge roons were extremely cold. The thermostats in yhe rooms dont control the temperature. Not enough blankets.. Housekeeping would take them every time the room was cleaned. My personal soap was stolen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ks

Posted Aug 4, 2014
a very nice hotel. My only complaint is.its way too big of a hotel to only have 2 elevators
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall ok, glad my job paid for my stay.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
I am active duty military and was returning home to see my family after 14 months apart. I found a great deal online but when I checked in the staff did not make me feel welcomed nor did they mention anything about the hotel amenities, facilities, free wifi, parking, etc. it's like I inconvenienced them with my questions. The hotel hosted kids for a softball tournament, again something they did not mention when I checked in, otherwise I would've not stayed, we left the next morning to find a different hotel. The pool was tiny as well as the jacuzzi. Every floor in the hotel was enclosed so noise traveled far, walls were paper thin. Overpriced stay in my opinion, save your money and find another hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wamego, KS

Wonderful customer service, great experience.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Customer service, facilities, amenities
Location: Near the Kansas City airport, the Legends and not too far from World of Fun or anywhere else in KC thanks to the highways.
The customer service we received from every staff member we interacted with at the hotel was excellent. They all really wanted to make our stay as great as possible, and some even went out of their way to ensure that. The facilities are wonderful - my kids enjoyed the pool area, and I enjoyed the fact that it was spacious enough to be relaxing even with others there. The suite design worked wonderfully for us so our kids could go to bed on time but we (adults) could stay up later without keeping them awake. Overall a wonderful experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Expected more

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The initial walk-in is impressive; but the hotel room was not as much. I never understand why hotels don't have air vent fans in their bathrooms, even when there appears to be something on the ceiling that should turn on; and on top of that the bathroom was extremely cramped, not just for one, but we were a family of 6. The pool area because quickly over crowded. However the breakfast was outstanding and the happy hour much appreciated after a long drive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tami from Kansas

Hotel to catch a flight in morning. Disappointed

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: Breakfast tickets and bed sizes and update/clean details
Location: Airport
Disappointed it wasn't park and fly. Charged me another $40 to park. Bathrooms not 100% clean and beds were small. Breakfast in morning they gave you tickets and we had 4 people but only we're given 2 tickets. Once we got to Kissimmee embassy suites the entire hotel experience changed to wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrea from Aurora, MO

Not great, not terrible

Posted May 4, 2014
Checked in for a weekend with the family, drain in shower backed up, not enough towels or blankets HOWEVER as soon as we called the front desk they fixed it all and even have us a free movie with candy and popcorn. The pool wasn't heated and the hot tub was out of order - cold pool didn't bother the kids though! Very good breakfast and mgr reception. Only real complaint was the kids (not ours) running the halls and elevators the whole time and making VERY inappropriate comments to guests, but that is just as much the parents/chaperones fault as the hotels.