Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Des from Missouri

Nice hotel, great for families.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Great towels and soft pillows!
Cons: Pool was over chlorinated! STRONG.
Location: Close to where we wanted to be for the Rock the Parkway half marathon
Clean room, comfy bed, soft pillows. Very nice towels! Cocktail hour was nice! Pool was a bit over chlorinated and crowded. Nice workout room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice.

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Breakfast very good. Staff was very good! Pool was not the best. Cold. Was being worked on when we arrived. Workout room excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KPierce

Good location

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Location: Oak Park Mall, Burlington Coat Factory, Overland Park Convention Center
We stay at this location about 3x a year with two children and its always a good experience. Location is good since its right off of 435, a lot of stores and Oak Park Mall close, convention center and restaurants. The bartender, Reuben, is always a good time. Breakfast is good and always plenty to pick from. Nice and clean and the price is good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel accommodations

Posted Feb 24, 2014
The water pressure in the shower was terrible. Will not stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joye from Topeka

happy hour snacks

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Cons: Don't burn the popcorn :)
Location: We did not do anything outside of the hotel. We have lived in Kansas City before and did not need to explore the local activities.
We have stayed at that hotel 4 times. Each time during happy hour, the popcorn was burned. I just think its odd that all 4 times it was burned. There is a heat control on the popper. They need to learn how to use it. Burned popcorn is not much of a complaint, but there is a way to pop the corn and not burn it. Everything else was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by John C from Derby, Ks

Thanks for the personal attention

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff at this hotel are great, do to the weather (heavy snow) we arrieved early (11:00 am) and asked if we could hang around the lobby until the hotel room was ready. The staff located a room for us very quickly, which I think went above and beyond their duties. The hotel is in a great location for food and shopping, we will be back!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lori Tersinar from Kansas

Great Relaxation atmosphere

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was wonderful. Loved the setting room with bar and free snacks. Bartender friendly and hot breakfast was delicious. Rooms were cozy and bed was comfortable. I will be back when visiting Kansas City. Enjoyable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John C from Derby, Ks

Fun place to stay

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located in a good area with a wide variety of places to eat and shop. The employees do what they can to make our stay great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KPierce from Troy

Always a good stay

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: breakfast, friendly staff
We have stayed at this hotel many times and always can count on a good stay. We enjoy Rubin, the bartender and staff are alway nice. The cook to order breakfast is one of the main reasons we stay and it is very good. We also take advantage of the local transportation to convention center. Thanks again for another great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Chrissie from Ft. Worth, tx

Embassy Suites in Overland Park

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a great stop on the way to our final destination. The staff was very accommodating! The included breakfast was great! Overall a good place to stay and easy to find off the interstate.