Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice Hotel but they need to work on a few things.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Breakfast was not served until 7:30 A.M. We had ball tournaments at 8 could not make it on two different days. The TV service was just a few channels could not get the local Royals ball game had to go to their bar to see it. They had Direct TV, should have been in all rooms. I will have to think about re booking because of these two items.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay. Never go wrong staying here.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
One young man at the front desk was a little over friendly. The more he tried to be nice the more amnoying he was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2015
I found this Embassy Suites to be clean and centrally located. I enjoyed my stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel was OK, check room titles.

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Happy hour from 5-7 which included free drinks and snacks. The breakfast in the morning was also pretty awesome.
Cons: Improve the quality of the non-suite rooms or make the description more accurate.
I will preface this with saying that the staff did compensate us one free night due to our lack of satisfaction from the room. Which definitely made up for all things from our experience. We stayed in one of the non-suites and were not very happy about it. The picture and description of the room on the site were slightly misleading. The room was located at the corner of the hotel which made it very small due to the location. The air conditioner was extremely loud which led us to leave it off most of the time. The TV reception was also fairly poor and the shower screeched when ran.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
The premium package is the way to go. Great extra benefits! I was on overnight business. Found myself wishing I could stay a few more nights!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Could've been much better

Posted May 9, 2015
Rude/ lazy staffing. Poor cleanliness of hotel room and bathroom. Will more than likely stay elsewhere next time I am in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Stayed there on vacation

Posted May 4, 2015
Went to Kansas City to visit a friend and stayed here for two nights. Hotel was nice and clean, staff was friendly, breakfast was very good and we got free drinks at the bar from 530 to 730 pm. The only problem we had was one elevator stopped working while we were there but it was fixed promptly and they offered an alternative elevator to use while it was down and it wasn't a huge deal. The room itself was very nice and the bed was extremely comfortable! We'll definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoyed the manager's reception and the breakfast buffet was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Francis from Kansas City

Great Place for our getaway

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Had a great stay employees were helpful and courteous even gave me a csll when room was ready for checking in..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels