Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The location, price and space.
Cons: The hot water in the shower was only tepid, although the sinks were o.k. Mildew on the shower tile. Carpet and upholstery need to be cleaned.
The experience was really good in general. Breakfast and happy hours were excellent. Service was great. the hotel room could use some updating or deep cleaning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunrise, FL

Small room not a suite. Noisy A/C

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Location and friendly staff.
Cons: The cold breakfast items need to be better quality for these prices. The room layout and A/C noise were poor.
Most items in the hotel were very good. The staff was friendly and they quickly fixed the toilet -- twice. We were in a small room not a suite. It had a very noisy A?C - hard to hear the TV. The TV was off the the far side from the bed making it extremely uncomfortable to watch from the bed. The microwave was at the foot of the bed. The morning breakfast items such as muffins, cereal, coffee was below average. I did not try the cook to order omelets, but they looked good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Air not working properly. Entire property just out of date. Needs a facelift outside. Very friendly staff though no complaint there. Pricey for the accommodations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Picks Your Number of Beds

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Staff. Rooms.
Cons: No room switching surprises at check in.
Location: Excellent location. Right on The Plaza.
When requesting your preferred number of beds, don't assume you will get them. I requested two beds, when we arrived we were informed the hotel can change the request. I paid a lot of money to sleep on a miserable pull out bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln NE

4th of July Weekend Getaway

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Great place to stay with kids. Breakfast was good. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Non-suite is not sweet

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was booked in to a non-suite room (I never saw any specific indication of this when booking) which proved to be a big problem due to the layout of the hotel. After checking in I asked if I could upgrade to a suite, but they were completely full. I need to rise early to compete in a race (4 AM) and attempted to go to bed around 9 PM. This proved to be futile as the room door opens to the atrium where the hotel bar is located; the noise level was unacceptable. When I reached out to hotel staff for a solution I was advised they would ask the bar patrons to keep it down, but that the bar was open until 11 PM and they would not ask them to leave. Once again, probably not an issue for suites as they have a buffer room, however it was a big issue for me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sally from Wichita

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was nice and the breakfast and happy hour were great, but it was very, very, very noisy! People in the parking lot until after 1:30 am were so loud it sounded like they were in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from St. Louis, MO

Close to our activities over the weekend

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: The kitchen staff was great, the buffet was very nice. Good location for our activities for the weekend.
Cons: It was hard to get an elevator. For some reason, there was a problem getting the keycards to work. Hotel television is always not very good.
Hotel must have been housing a children's soccer tournament. Elevators were hard to come by in a reasonable amount of time. Unfortunately, I had to go downstairs twice after checkin because my room keys wouldn't work until the third time. That was a time drainer. Otherwise, the hotel was fine, rooms were as clean as expected but bed was way too springy for me. It felt like sleeping on a trampoline. The kitchen staff for the buffet breakfast was great though. That was the best part of our family's stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Linda from Wolverine Lake, MI

Back Again

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Always friendly, clean and the breakfast is superior!