Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Picks Your Number of Beds

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Staff. Rooms.
Cons: No room switching surprises at check in.
Location: Excellent location. Right on The Plaza.
When requesting your preferred number of beds, don't assume you will get them. I requested two beds, when we arrived we were informed the hotel can change the request. I paid a lot of money to sleep on a miserable pull out bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln NE

4th of July Weekend Getaway

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Great place to stay with kids. Breakfast was good. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from St. Louis, MO

Close to our activities over the weekend

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: The kitchen staff was great, the buffet was very nice. Good location for our activities for the weekend.
Cons: It was hard to get an elevator. For some reason, there was a problem getting the keycards to work. Hotel television is always not very good.
Hotel must have been housing a children's soccer tournament. Elevators were hard to come by in a reasonable amount of time. Unfortunately, I had to go downstairs twice after checkin because my room keys wouldn't work until the third time. That was a time drainer. Otherwise, the hotel was fine, rooms were as clean as expected but bed was way too springy for me. It felt like sleeping on a trampoline. The kitchen staff for the buffet breakfast was great though. That was the best part of our family's stay.
2 out of 5
by Erik from California

Bad experience

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was good.
Cons: Personnel could be more customer oriented and proactive. Rooms definitely need fresh air possibility.
Rooms have 1 king and a queen sofa bed. Although we booked for a family of 4 the sofa bed was not ready to be used when we arrived late. We had to ask for blankets and had to make up the bed ourselves. During our 4 day stay housekeeping did not make up the sofa bed any day and let it lay as is. One of the days housekeeping did not show up at all and we had to ask new towels, new sheets, new coffee and cups etcetera. when we arrived back in the hotel. The rooms were ok, but were lacking fresh air. Outside window could not open and when opening the door smells and fumes from the kitchen and bar were coming in. All in all, we were happy to get out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Des from Missouri

Nice hotel, great for families.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Great towels and soft pillows!
Cons: Pool was over chlorinated! STRONG.
Location: Close to where we wanted to be for the Rock the Parkway half marathon
Clean room, comfy bed, soft pillows. Very nice towels! Cocktail hour was nice! Pool was a bit over chlorinated and crowded. Nice workout room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice.

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Breakfast very good. Staff was very good! Pool was not the best. Cold. Was being worked on when we arrived. Workout room excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KPierce

Good location

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Location: Oak Park Mall, Burlington Coat Factory, Overland Park Convention Center
We stay at this location about 3x a year with two children and its always a good experience. Location is good since its right off of 435, a lot of stores and Oak Park Mall close, convention center and restaurants. The bartender, Reuben, is always a good time. Breakfast is good and always plenty to pick from. Nice and clean and the price is good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel accommodations

Posted Feb 24, 2014
The water pressure in the shower was terrible. Will not stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joye from Topeka

happy hour snacks

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Cons: Don't burn the popcorn :)
Location: We did not do anything outside of the hotel. We have lived in Kansas City before and did not need to explore the local activities.
We have stayed at that hotel 4 times. Each time during happy hour, the popcorn was burned. I just think its odd that all 4 times it was burned. There is a heat control on the popper. They need to learn how to use it. Burned popcorn is not much of a complaint, but there is a way to pop the corn and not burn it. Everything else was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel amenities

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was no remote for the TV in the room. When the repair person brought a remote the TV didn't work properly and he had to return for more repairs for the connection. Not good for such a later hour (after 9PM)