Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from des moines iowa

KC for the day

Posted Sep 15, 2014
I like embassy suites, and the stay was on par with other embassy suites. The lady at breakfast is amazing always with a smile and willing to get us anything. Ask her about the special New Orleans seasoning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The location, price and space.
Cons: The hot water in the shower was only tepid, although the sinks were o.k. Mildew on the shower tile. Carpet and upholstery need to be cleaned.
The experience was really good in general. Breakfast and happy hours were excellent. Service was great. the hotel room could use some updating or deep cleaning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunrise, FL

Small room not a suite. Noisy A/C

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Location and friendly staff.
Cons: The cold breakfast items need to be better quality for these prices. The room layout and A/C noise were poor.
Most items in the hotel were very good. The staff was friendly and they quickly fixed the toilet -- twice. We were in a small room not a suite. It had a very noisy A?C - hard to hear the TV. The TV was off the the far side from the bed making it extremely uncomfortable to watch from the bed. The microwave was at the foot of the bed. The morning breakfast items such as muffins, cereal, coffee was below average. I did not try the cook to order omelets, but they looked good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Air not working properly. Entire property just out of date. Needs a facelift outside. Very friendly staff though no complaint there. Pricey for the accommodations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Picks Your Number of Beds

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Staff. Rooms.
Cons: No room switching surprises at check in.
Location: Excellent location. Right on The Plaza.
When requesting your preferred number of beds, don't assume you will get them. I requested two beds, when we arrived we were informed the hotel can change the request. I paid a lot of money to sleep on a miserable pull out bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln NE

4th of July Weekend Getaway

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Great place to stay with kids. Breakfast was good. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stephen from Oklahoma

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff were nice and we really enjoyed the free drinks at happy hour. I was disappointed with a couple things in our room. The bed was extremely uncomfortable and seemed to have had the springs wear out. I could not sleep all night and felt like I was sleeping in a hammock. I mentioned it to the manager and they offered to let us change rooms but we did not want to move all our stuff for just one more night. Secondly, the a/c did not work real well. My wife and I were hot all night. We kept lowering the thermostat and it read 65 degrees but there was no way it ever dropped below 75 degrees. I would stay there again but sure hope they changed that mattress after our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jen from St. Louis

great for the price

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel for getaway with friends. Enjoyed the breakfast and happy hour and convenient location of the hotel to sights in the area. Perfect for our group. Happy with the size of the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Al Monteiro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com