Ratings based on 904 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom omaha

Close to a variety of restaurants

Posted Apr 8, 2015
We stayed with out two kids, they had a ball in the pool and we took advantage of the happy hour too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clive, IA

Quick KC Break

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The happy hour and free breakfast were great! Our kids loved the pool area which included 2 levels of swimming, hot tub, steam room and sauna.
Cons: Despite this being a non-smoking hotel... the previous tenants of our room did not follow the rules. I wish room services would have noticed this.
Location: The location was close to the Plaza... but even closer to Westport. The WW1 Museum and Power and Light District are less than 15 minutes away.
We decided to take our family of 5 on a quick trip to the KC Plaza area over Spring Break. Shopping, sports entertainment and fun were high priorities on our list. This hotel was a great fit for our family, which include 3 teenagers. Our suite included 2 beds and a pull out sofa. The location was close to the Plaza... but even closer to Westport. The WW1 Museum and Power and Light District are less than 15 minutes away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Very friendly....had to wait extremely long time for elevators and took the stairs because of it. Otherwise, good family stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

definitely not the most up to date Embassy

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: breakfast included
Cons: hotel just needs to be updated all together.
Location: this is NEAR THE PLAZA. not on the plaza. if you are expecting to stay on the plaza do not book here.
out dated hotel, rooms, and bathrooms. definitely not what I have come to expect for the Embassy Brand. This hotel was very busy so it would seem they have enough money to update.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Des Moines, IA

Thoroughly disappointed by the Embassy Suites

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: The young guy who worked the valet Saturday afternoon and Monday morning. He was super helpful
Cons: Your staff is unhelpful and rude, the hotel is very outdated, front desk staff doesn't answer the phone
Location: Plaza is nearby but its definitely a walk there. If its cold or super hot you probably wouldn't want to walk that far.
I've come to expect a level of service from the Embassy Suites that just didn't happen at the Kansas City location. The front desk staff was rude other than the woman who checked us out (I can't remember her name). The valet service was spotty. Upon checking in and checking out they were awesome, the young guy working was super helpful, but when he wasn't there it was kind of a mess. It took 15 minutes or more to get our car, we couldn't call ahead and have them pull the car around and then come downstairs (because the front desk staff would never answer the phones). We ended up self parking the second day instead of valet but we were charged for both self pay and valet (they later reversed these charges). Dianna (or a similar name) at the front desk went out of her way to be rude and unhelpful. I would never stay in this hotel again. Oh and the bathrooms were kind of gross and the toilets barely flushed.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom st louis

Very tight squeeze

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Used to being comfortable at embassy hotels. Not this time. Spent a night with husband and teenage son. Bathroom extremely small. Very tight squeeze and moldy. Needs re model. Not at all a comfortable stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 28, 2015
The bathroom should open to the hall, not on the bedroom as someone on the couch has to come into the bedroom to use the restroom. The drain was slow draining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for a weekend getaway.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Close to good food, shopping, and entertainment. Older hotel but still nice. Great service!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chanute kansas

Parking confusion. Cold room

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Suites, breakfasts, friendliness of staff
Cons: response to complaint of being cold lose to country club plaza for great food and shopping. Short drive to university of kansas cancer center
Location: country club plaza for great food and shopping
we were given minimal instructions about location of parking lot. Parking lot was not marked very well entrances to hotel were hard to find. Room was cold with thermostat set at 90. We reported this after first night when we had to sleep together with combined blankets to keep warm. We reported this to front desk manager. He sent up extra blankets. No further follow up to see if we were comfortable. I was in KC for cancer treatment. We wanted comfort and warmth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Joplin, MO

Excellent service

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The staff was so friendly and helpful. We also lived the amenities, especially the social hour and shuttle to the Plaza. We never waited more than a minute for the shuttle to pick us up either way even though they were super busy for Valentines Day. The overall appearance and bathrooms were just a little dated and the door to our little veranda was filthy...so we had to keep the curtain closed. Overall though we would stay there again due to the great amenities and staff.