Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2015
The train and highway made it a sleepless night. We were rudely awaken by Housekeeping barging through our room at 8 in the morning. I thought it was weird she opened the door before we could say anything. It wlso took us 30 min to find our room. Confusing set up and the map on the lobby doors don't help
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lenexa, kansas

Close to highway.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Very warm and cozy room on a cold night. It was extremely cold and I was displaced and had to regroup. This place was just what I need.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the comfort of our room. The staff and I are proud to have provided you with a warm and comfortable retreat from the cold. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by doug l.from Orleans

For the thrifty

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a good hotel for the price. We thought it was clean, bed very comfortable, and service pleasant.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They had dead bugs in the light fixtures. YUCK!!

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Comvient
Cons: NO Housekeeping is ridiculous!! Had to call maintain ace because we had a broken bed.
For a cheap hotel, it was ok, but would never stay there again unless it's free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so sorry to read that there were cleanliness issues with your light fixtures, and that you had to contact our maintenance engineer to repair your bed. In response to your review, I will be working with my housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness standards and inspection procedures to ensure that your experience is not repeated. As well, I am sorry that our our housekeeping policy did not meet your expectations. We offer daily housekeeping for a small fee, and one free cleaning each week of your stay. I am sorry if we failed to mention this to you during the check-in process. I will work with my staff to ensure that we are properly informing guests of this moving forward. Thank you again for bringing these issues to our attention. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davidfrom Minnesota

Great

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good clean hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel in Lenexa close to many shopping places

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The room set up
Cons: V szs
Contacted the front desk on 11/15 and asked to stay another nite and what's the process. I was told from the front desk to register on line on Expedia it will then pop up on their screen and they will renew the stay for an additional day. I followed the instructions. Then left to get some warm food to warm me up on a 10 degree snowy day. When I return I go to my same room and my keys to not work ( mind you I'm on the top 3rd floor) I then had to take my warm dinner back to my cold car to sit drive up to the lobby and was obviously upset do to not being told I need new keys. The receptionionist then told me I have to still get keys.... Wish I was told this on my first call. So I didn't have to return to a cold car and food, drive back to my room and rewarm my food. I just think it was very unprofessional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeremiahfrom Kansas City, Mo

Great Stay!!!

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel/Motel was very nice. Late check-in was easy and quick, staff was pleasant, room was nice clean, except for a little staining on the bottom of the shower floor. Bed clean, room very nice, convenient location, GREAT price. Staying here again. Plus nice quick breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wichita, KS

Good location, but not great motel

Posted Oct 17, 2014
I knew there might be issues when at check-in I was informed that there were no dishes or utensils in the room with a full kitchen. I would need to request some if we wanted any. We chose the kitchen option because we were traveling with a baby. Go figure. The non smoking room reeked of smoke, the sofa was filthy, but the bonus was the washcloth left over from a previous guest hanging in the shower. Pretty gross. Won't stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Debbi - Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our location. Still, I apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. As well, I am sorry that our kitchen supply policy did not meet your needs. Your comments will be useful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.