Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Good location, but not great motel

Posted Oct 17, 2014
I knew there might be issues when at check-in I was informed that there were no dishes or utensils in the room with a full kitchen. I would need to request some if we wanted any. We chose the kitchen option because we were traveling with a baby. Go figure. The non smoking room reeked of smoke, the sofa was filthy, but the bonus was the washcloth left over from a previous guest hanging in the shower. Pretty gross. Won't stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Debbi - Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our location. Still, I apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. As well, I am sorry that our kitchen supply policy did not meet your needs. Your comments will be useful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AVOID!

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Needs a total makeover! Just plain dirty... I could go on and on, trust me!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so disappointed to read that you experienced issues in cleanliness during your stay with us. Please know that I will be working diligently with my housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness standards and procedures to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, Nothing in area. Wrong motel name.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Was supposed to be an extended stay motel, wound up being a Super 8. Non smoking room with burn spots in bathroom floor. Bed lumpy. Continental breakfast was very poor, thank goodness for McDonalds being next door
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from emporia ks

Room way to small

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The hotel was up to date and clean but a queen studio was way to small for two adults and a dog even for just one night!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am pleased to read that you found our hotel to be up-to-date and clean; however, I do apologize that you found your room to be too small. Please know that we do have larger rooms available at our hotel, such as our king suite rooms. Thank you for your feedback. We hope you will return to stay with us and try one of our larger rooms, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The price was very afforable
Cons: The outside could use a little cleaning.
Location: We found it very easy to find by gps, it was near malls and other attractions.
My husband and I decided to stay in KC for the night at the last minute. We got on line and searched for medium priced hotels. We were very pleased with this hotel. The room had a full kitchen in it, the bed was comfortable. For a night stay it is worth the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel. It is so rewarding to read that you had a good stay with us. I am pleased to read that your bed was comfortable and that you appreciated your kitchen. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sedalia, MO

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Hotel was nothing fancy but very affordable. Enjoyed the pool and the grab and go breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed our amenities and found us to be a good value. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extended Stay

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Room was nice but we had ants. You could tell that in between the fridge and stove that it had not been cleaned in a long time and the bathroom sink was clogged with hair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your room; however, we apologize that your kitchen was not thoroughly cleaned and that you experienced an insect issue in your room. We will review our cleaning process with our housekeeping staff to make sure all areas of our rooms are being cleaned. We will also contact our pest control provider to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tucson

Disappointing

Posted Jul 19, 2014
I expected more i.e. at least a change of sheets and new towels. Breakfast snacks were minimal. Overall it was disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that our housekeeping service and our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your needs. Your feedback will be helpful to us as we work to continually improve our services and our breakfast selection. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Weird room set up. Stains on pillows and towels. Paper thin walls with people being loud all night. You get what you pay for however, this place was 1/2 the price of other places in the area. I will go somewhere else next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We are very sorry to hear that your room did not meet your expectations. We will be working with our housekeeping staff to ensure our rooms are meeting our standards prior to our guest's arrival. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

I would never stay here again.

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was supposed to be non-smoking. It smelled very strong of smoke. The location of room was far away from where you had to park which isn't good because we had to arrive late.