Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from emporia ks

Room way to small

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The hotel was up to date and clean but a queen studio was way to small for two adults and a dog even for just one night!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am pleased to read that you found our hotel to be up-to-date and clean; however, I do apologize that you found your room to be too small. Please know that we do have larger rooms available at our hotel, such as our king suite rooms. Thank you for your feedback. We hope you will return to stay with us and try one of our larger rooms, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The price was very afforable
Cons: The outside could use a little cleaning.
Location: We found it very easy to find by gps, it was near malls and other attractions.
My husband and I decided to stay in KC for the night at the last minute. We got on line and searched for medium priced hotels. We were very pleased with this hotel. The room had a full kitchen in it, the bed was comfortable. For a night stay it is worth the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel. It is so rewarding to read that you had a good stay with us. I am pleased to read that your bed was comfortable and that you appreciated your kitchen. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sedalia, MO

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Hotel was nothing fancy but very affordable. Enjoyed the pool and the grab and go breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed our amenities and found us to be a good value. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extended Stay

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Room was nice but we had ants. You could tell that in between the fridge and stove that it had not been cleaned in a long time and the bathroom sink was clogged with hair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your room; however, we apologize that your kitchen was not thoroughly cleaned and that you experienced an insect issue in your room. We will review our cleaning process with our housekeeping staff to make sure all areas of our rooms are being cleaned. We will also contact our pest control provider to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tucson

Disappointing

Posted Jul 19, 2014
I expected more i.e. at least a change of sheets and new towels. Breakfast snacks were minimal. Overall it was disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that our housekeeping service and our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your needs. Your feedback will be helpful to us as we work to continually improve our services and our breakfast selection. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

3rd times not a charm

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
1st room had someone sleeping in it. 2nd room was FILTHY and 3rd room was dirty, no linens, but too late to find somewhere else. Management was great the next day refunding our money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that we our cleanliness in the room did not meet your expectations. To ensure that this doesn't happen again, our team is continuing to work on improving our hotel and processes to make sure we meet our guests' expectations . Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rachelle from Cuba, MO

Happy

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We chose this hotel, and was please with the place! It was magnificent, but for the price we paid I was impressed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Rachelle - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. It would be our pleasure to have you repeat your experience with us in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vicky from Anthony, KS

Excellent customer service

Posted May 13, 2014
We were not getting in until late, I called to cancel, then called back and changed my mind. Korina was always very very nice and helpful, she called me by my name, even knew who I was when I had to call back the day after. The hotel was clean and well kept.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Vicky - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms with fully equipped kitchens and friendly staff, especially Korina. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
1 out of 5
by poor place

Need tlc and real cleaning

Posted May 12, 2014
Needs cleaning ..................... and tlc.#####################
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike from Lenexa

good location and a good price

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Area and room was fairly clean, but could have done better. Still it was not a big issue. Staff all very nice. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Mike - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. You feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!