Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lincoln, NE

Very Disappointing

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Close to interstate and restaurants
Room was not very clean. Brown stains on towels, red stains on pillowcases. No utensils/accessories in kitchen. Apparently you are supposed to ask for a glass? Never had to do this at other Extended Stay Americas in the KC area. VERY NOISY. Doors slamming all through the night. People running up the stairs, in/out of elevator. "Breakfast to Go" was not stocked. Five apples, eight muffins, a few granola bars and coffee. I went to the desk to check out and was not acknowledged by a staff for nearly 15 minutes. Very disappointed. Wasn't even asked about my stay. I WILL NOT RETURN!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I am sincerely sorry that you experienced cleanliness and service issues during your stay. Please accept my apology. In response to your feedback, I will meet with our staff and make sure each room is thoroughly cleaned and inspected before guest arrivals as well as making sure our staff provides each guest with professional customer service. In regards to dishware, we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms for cleanliness purposes. However, dishes are available at the front desk upon request, allowing guests customize their fully equipped kitchens with fresh dishes to meet their kitchen needs. I also apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your satisfaction. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I will make sure our front desk staff clearly explains the amenities we offer to guests upon check-in. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wichita

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Good, clean hotel. Room was comfortable, as well as the bed. Stayed for the weekend and this room got the job done.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. We are so happy to hear you were very comfortable in your clean room at our hotel Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Do not Extended Stay.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Little to no hot water. Could have washed faster standing in the rain. To get hot water, there was no pressure. They should not say they offer breakfast. I think they had coffee, hot chocolate and maybe a prepackaged muffin?
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear about the maintenance issues you experienced and that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, I will have our maintenance staff look into the water issue to prevent similar experiences from happening again in the future. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Staff was polite and courteous. The room was nice and big with great features of the kitchenette and separate sitting area. The hotel itself was clean and maintained. The location of the hotel is in close proximity of many surrounding restaurants and is just off of I-435.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The team and I appreciate your positive remarks. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your stay at our hotel and enjoyed our fully equipped kitchens. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Pet friendly??

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Cons: You have a microwave, stovetop and fridge but not a single knife, spoon, fork, plate or anything else. Nothing.
They say pets allowed and don't mention that they are going to charge you an additional $25 per night. I would never have stayed there at that price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Travis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marlon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom kansas city

Posted Jan 28, 2015
the room was smelling,old couch and carpet,unclean smell. beds were okay.I wouldn't go again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. The smell of the carpet and the sofa you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. I am so sorry you did not have a great stay with us. We love to give each and every guest a home away from home experience. Sorry we failed that mission. I will have our staff check each room to see where upgrades need to be made, and where we can improve in our cleanliness, to eliminate these issues. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovers Night

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
the stay was not what I thought it would be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I will be sharing this information with our staff so we can review how we can do better moving forward. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here.

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Cons: Cleanliness.
checked in late on sunday, and it was hard to find a clerk. The carpet in the room was so dirty that I was afraid to walk barefoot. You have to request dishes, pots and flatware as well as a coffee maker to get one. I don't think they understand why people stay in a hotel like this. An horrible experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are disappointed to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We will work with our staff to ensure we are always available to assist our guests. We will also schedule a carpet cleaning to make sure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.