Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

KC Trip

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Quiet.
Breakfast consisted of apples and breakfast bars. Towels were incredibly rough. Could not plug in bed lamp or alarm clock. Amenities were scarce. Too much money for mediocre room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Not the newest

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Not the newest or nicest around, but pricing is fair and location is great. A good value if all you are doing is sleeping. I wouldn't recommend for people who enjoy hanging out at the hotel pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I apologize that our hotel’s appearance was not to your expectations. Still, I am glad to read that you had a positive stay overall. I’m thrilled you enjoyed our convenient location and reasonable rates. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and convenient hotel.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
I travel on business and enjoy Extended Stay because of the room amenities. This location is very convenient, and the room is always nice and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am so glad you enjoyed our convenient location, comfortable rooms and all the amenities our hotel has to offer. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Almost everything.
Booked for 4 adults: Expedia assigned us a room with (1) double bed and a sleeper sofa! That's not my idea of accommodations for 4 adults. However staff was kind enough to upgrade us to a room with double beds. Still tight sleeping quarters. Both beds barely fit into the sleeping area, with one bed completely pushed against a wall. Room needed lots of TLC and cleaning. Dead bugs on carpet, dirty/spotted comforters, only bath linens for 2 people, bathtub did not drain properly, mildew on shower curtains. Room had been painted some time ago but pictures had not been removed from the wall in the process and had been painted around. Would not stay again regardless of price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. The housekeeping issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. In response to your feedback, I will be working with our staff to ensure rooms are thoroughly cleaned and inspected to our company’s high standards. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Desk clerk spent more time outside taking smoking breaks and talking on the phone than doing her work. Don't get a room anywhere near the lobby, as the sound of people talking and laughing carries far due to the open layout and lack of sound absorbing matetials.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenience to activities

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Convenience to activities, interstate, and dining.
Cons: Probably about a good as can be expected from an older motel.
Location: Convention center, dining, interstate.
Very courteous staff. Rooms dated but clean. Breakfast very minimal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mohammed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alexander from ATLANTA KANSAS

A HOME AWAY FROM HOME

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
WAS VERY PLEASED WITH THE MOTEL
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you were happy with your stay at our hotel. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Very Disappointing

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Close to interstate and restaurants
Room was not very clean. Brown stains on towels, red stains on pillowcases. No utensils/accessories in kitchen. Apparently you are supposed to ask for a glass? Never had to do this at other Extended Stay Americas in the KC area. VERY NOISY. Doors slamming all through the night. People running up the stairs, in/out of elevator. "Breakfast to Go" was not stocked. Five apples, eight muffins, a few granola bars and coffee. I went to the desk to check out and was not acknowledged by a staff for nearly 15 minutes. Very disappointed. Wasn't even asked about my stay. I WILL NOT RETURN!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I am sincerely sorry that you experienced cleanliness and service issues during your stay. Please accept my apology. In response to your feedback, I will meet with our staff and make sure each room is thoroughly cleaned and inspected before guest arrivals as well as making sure our staff provides each guest with professional customer service. In regards to dishware, we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms for cleanliness purposes. However, dishes are available at the front desk upon request, allowing guests customize their fully equipped kitchens with fresh dishes to meet their kitchen needs. I also apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your satisfaction. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I will make sure our front desk staff clearly explains the amenities we offer to guests upon check-in. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels