Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel a little hard to find but close to shopping.

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Staff were friendly and responsive. Fragrance was heavy and wondered what it was masking. Evidence of aging structure I.e. rust, mildew ... Ice machine broken.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Decent enough, at a discount rate

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Friendly staff, good location, rock hard bed and hair in the bathtub. Breakfast bar was small but adequate with coffee, fruit, granola bars, and oatmeal. Far from the worst hotel I've stayed in. I would stay again, but only at the rate I paid through Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I appreciate your comments about our friendly staff and location; however, the situation you described regarding the hair in your tub is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I am working diligently with my housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness procedures to ensure that your experience is not repeated. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Very nice hotel. Great staff, clean room, and well-maintained building.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our great staff and your clean room. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Catherine kiamafrom dsm

awesome stay short breakfast hours

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had an awesome overall stay. I loved the spacious rooms and comfy beds . The TV was abit on the smaller end due to the TV-bed distance . The breakfast hours were short for a weekend i was almost late during my visit but they were kind enough to offer me some left overs. I would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma City, OK

Good Enough

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: I like that it allowed pets.
Cons: The cleanliness of the furniture.
I don't have any big complaints, I was only staying for night. I used the bed and sink and that's about it. When I first got in I noticed the stains on the couch but I hadn't planned on using it anyway. It's a fine hotel for a quick overnight stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Cassie - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so we are disappointed to hear about the stains on your sofa. We will address that immediately. We are grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Judith Hodgesfrom Missouri

Close to market center

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Judith - Thank you so much for posting your review of our hotel. We are so glad that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our convenient location. Thank you again for your kind words. We would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maggiefrom Springfield, MO

Pleasant surprise

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and nicely appointed. The front desk checked me in quickly. Hotel does serve a continental breakfast every morning. Shopping and grocery stores are located nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Friendly staff, great location, nice room, excellent laundry facilities, the only issue I had was the overall cleanliness of the bathroom it could have been better. But the stay was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our staff, location, and laundry facilities; however, I do apologize that the cleanliness of your bathroom was not up to standard. I will be meeting with my housekeeping staff to discuss your comments and review cleanliness procedures to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

nice!

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
i have stayed in other locations before but this one is the best of all. it was clean and the staff was friendly. the only reason i wouldn't come back to this place is because the company allowed smokers to smoke by the entrance. i don't want to pay that match money to be a victim of second hand smoke. do u know 50,000 people die every year for second hand smoke?
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joshuafrom Kansas

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well, you get what you pay for. The staff was very friendly and willing to take care of you in a hurry, so that's great. What wasn't ok was that I stayed for two nights and no one ever once came to clean the room, bring more towels, or make sure everything was ok. When I asked if they would clean the room while I was at work they said "they don't do that until you check out". Really? I've been living out of hotels for the last few months because of business trips and they clean my room every day while I'm gone; vacuuming and disenfecting everything, changing the sheets and bedding etc. the hotel itself was extremely dated. The walls were cracked, paint was chipping, and baseboards were filthy. The tub looked about 15 years old and was stained grey from the numerous guests and liked as if they never bleached or cleaned it. The shower curtain was torn and frayed. They supplied you with two bars of soap, and no shampoo or conditioner. The towels felt like you were drying yourself off with sandpaper. The bed and the bedding were clean, but the most uncomfortable I've ever slept in. Sheets were scratchy, and the bed was so firm I felt like sleeping on the floor for some padding. I know they can't control who stays there, but the drunks that were smoking outside the lobby doors were a major turn off. Had I not booked online and actually looked at the place first, I would have spent the extra $50 and spent the night at Homewood Suites across the street. At least they know how to treat their guests and clean rooms.