Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Desk clerk spent more time outside taking smoking breaks and talking on the phone than doing her work. Don't get a room anywhere near the lobby, as the sound of people talking and laughing carries far due to the open layout and lack of sound absorbing matetials.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenience to activities

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Convenience to activities, interstate, and dining.
Cons: Probably about a good as can be expected from an older motel.
Location: Convention center, dining, interstate.
Very courteous staff. Rooms dated but clean. Breakfast very minimal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Very Disappointing

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Close to interstate and restaurants
Room was not very clean. Brown stains on towels, red stains on pillowcases. No utensils/accessories in kitchen. Apparently you are supposed to ask for a glass? Never had to do this at other Extended Stay Americas in the KC area. VERY NOISY. Doors slamming all through the night. People running up the stairs, in/out of elevator. "Breakfast to Go" was not stocked. Five apples, eight muffins, a few granola bars and coffee. I went to the desk to check out and was not acknowledged by a staff for nearly 15 minutes. Very disappointed. Wasn't even asked about my stay. I WILL NOT RETURN!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I am sincerely sorry that you experienced cleanliness and service issues during your stay. Please accept my apology. In response to your feedback, I will meet with our staff and make sure each room is thoroughly cleaned and inspected before guest arrivals as well as making sure our staff provides each guest with professional customer service. In regards to dishware, we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms for cleanliness purposes. However, dishes are available at the front desk upon request, allowing guests customize their fully equipped kitchens with fresh dishes to meet their kitchen needs. I also apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your satisfaction. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I will make sure our front desk staff clearly explains the amenities we offer to guests upon check-in. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
It was a comfortable stay in a good neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrew from TN

Good Room

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
For a one night stay it's definitely solid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Good, clean hotel. Room was comfortable, as well as the bed. Stayed for the weekend and this room got the job done.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. We are so happy to hear you were very comfortable in your clean room at our hotel Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Do not Extended Stay.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Little to no hot water. Could have washed faster standing in the rain. To get hot water, there was no pressure. They should not say they offer breakfast. I think they had coffee, hot chocolate and maybe a prepackaged muffin?
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear about the maintenance issues you experienced and that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, I will have our maintenance staff look into the water issue to prevent similar experiences from happening again in the future. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Charles from st. louis

business stay

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
Small crowded room and noisy customer traffic frequently in hallway at late hours. Noise not really hotel's fault, but a lot of inconsiderate guests here. advertized breakfast included was sparse selection.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I am sorry to hear about the noise issues you experienced, I will make sure our staff knows how to best handle guest disturbances moving forward. In response to your feedback about our grab-and-go breakfast, we are always looking for ways to improve our hotel so we appreciate your comments. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bad customer service

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Customer service is poor and rude.