Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York,PA

convenient place to stay

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: the room and the staff
Cons: breakfast was pretty flimsy
Location: location was close to the highway and easy to find ny GPS. No idea about things to do as we only stayed 1 night and got there late.
The room was clean,smelled good and was comfortable. We tried to do laundry here but the soap machine was broken. The front desk gave us a refund of the cash we lost to the soap dispenser, so it was ok. We only stayed 1 night but quite a few folks had been there for several weeks and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast was only coffee and muffins, no juice or milk but we had eaten so much the night before it wasnt a huge deal for us. Overall, it was a nice quiet place to stay and the bed was super comfy for a good nights rest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Tonya - Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. We appreciate you letting us know that the soap vending machine was out of order. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with a refund for your lost funds and that your stay was pleasant. We will make sure our maintenance engineer addresses the issue with the soap vending machine so that your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita Ks

No beaches in this area.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Convenience to things we were there to do.
Cons: Minor maintenance. would make it look better. Maintenance staff need to look at details without the hurry to get out of rooms.
Location: Not far from major highways. Close to shopping without traveling on major thoroughfares.
We were close to the conference center. We could keep things in the frig and cook if wanted.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Scott - We read your comments about your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you experienced some minor maintenance issues; however, we are glad that you enjoyed your fully equipped kitchen and our convenient location. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we will work diligently to address the maintenance issues you described. We continually work to improve our hotel, so we really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mitchell

There was dust/dirt on bed & chair.r

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The air was stale. I felt dirty in the room. The desk clerk was quick to check me in - but never looked at me or smiled. This facility is in drastic need of an upgrade. I checked into another hotel - less money & the total opposite. I got up - dressed & moved on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Rosie - Thank you for telling us about your experience. We are very sorry to hear that your room's cleanliness was not to standard and that you did not receive friendly service. We will review your feedback with our housekeeping staff to make sure our hotel is always clean and fresh. We will also speak with our front desk staff to ensure we are always providing our guests with friendly, efficient service. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Suffices in a pinch

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Needed a room last-minute, and this had a special rate on Expedia. The accommodations were dated, and the bed wasn't very comfortable. Their "breakfast" was non-existent. It's not the worst place I've stayed, and overall, I'd stay here again if I needed to. I would just know what to expect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that you found our hotel to be outdated and that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your needs. Your feedback on these issues will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Disappointing. I had expected a more modern facility. The bloom was off the building
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you felt our hotel was outdated. Your feedback on this issue will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis

Value

Posted Jun 25, 2014
An acceptable value if looking for long-term lodging. Otherwise the only other thing going for it is location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that our hotel was a good location and value for you. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
3 out of 5
by melody from KS

close to I435

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Location, and although we did not use it; it was nice that there was a mini kitchen.
Cons: Better selection of breakfast items, especially if you have children!
The room was adequate, not worth the money pd for one night. The hallway had an odor. Breakfast consisted of coffee, muffins, instant oatmeal, granola bars, and apples. No shampoo in the room, only 2 bars of soap.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that the hallway had an odor, and our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. In response to your review, I will be working with my housekeeping staff to review cleanliness standards to ensure that your experience is not repeated. As well, your feedback on our breakfast selection will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lynnelle from Nebraska

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was dirty. When I pulled back the sheet on the one bed found a dust bunny and a long hair in the sheets. Will never stay there again
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com