Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York,PA

convenient place to stay

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: the room and the staff
Cons: breakfast was pretty flimsy
Location: location was close to the highway and easy to find ny GPS. No idea about things to do as we only stayed 1 night and got there late.
The room was clean,smelled good and was comfortable. We tried to do laundry here but the soap machine was broken. The front desk gave us a refund of the cash we lost to the soap dispenser, so it was ok. We only stayed 1 night but quite a few folks had been there for several weeks and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast was only coffee and muffins, no juice or milk but we had eaten so much the night before it wasnt a huge deal for us. Overall, it was a nice quiet place to stay and the bed was super comfy for a good nights rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita Ks

No beaches in this area.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Convenience to things we were there to do.
Cons: Minor maintenance. would make it look better. Maintenance staff need to look at details without the hurry to get out of rooms.
Location: Not far from major highways. Close to shopping without traveling on major thoroughfares.
We were close to the conference center. We could keep things in the frig and cook if wanted.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mitchell

There was dust/dirt on bed & chair.r

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The air was stale. I felt dirty in the room. The desk clerk was quick to check me in - but never looked at me or smiled. This facility is in drastic need of an upgrade. I checked into another hotel - less money & the total opposite. I got up - dressed & moved on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Suffices in a pinch

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Needed a room last-minute, and this had a special rate on Expedia. The accommodations were dated, and the bed wasn't very comfortable. Their "breakfast" was non-existent. It's not the worst place I've stayed, and overall, I'd stay here again if I needed to. I would just know what to expect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that you found our hotel to be outdated and that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your needs. Your feedback on these issues will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Disappointing. I had expected a more modern facility. The bloom was off the building
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you felt our hotel was outdated. Your feedback on this issue will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis

Value

Posted Jun 25, 2014
An acceptable value if looking for long-term lodging. Otherwise the only other thing going for it is location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that our hotel was a good location and value for you. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
3 out of 5
by melody from KS

close to I435

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Location, and although we did not use it; it was nice that there was a mini kitchen.
Cons: Better selection of breakfast items, especially if you have children!
The room was adequate, not worth the money pd for one night. The hallway had an odor. Breakfast consisted of coffee, muffins, instant oatmeal, granola bars, and apples. No shampoo in the room, only 2 bars of soap.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that the hallway had an odor, and our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. In response to your review, I will be working with my housekeeping staff to review cleanliness standards to ensure that your experience is not repeated. As well, your feedback on our breakfast selection will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but Dingy

Posted May 26, 2014
Our family stayed one night on a road trip. The room was clean. The desk clerk was helpful and courteous. The amenities were minimal. The decor was outdated and very worn. The breakfast was "grab and go" and nothing but sugary processed cereal bars, instant oatmeal and small apples. We were thankful for a clean room after the most recent reviews but would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Bill from Sioux Falls, SD

Hotel that puts out false info on its website

Posted May 20, 2014
The hotel's website says it has "breakfast". When I checked this out one morning it turned out to be, as one of the hotel people said, "grab and go". A few crunch bars and some apples, that was about it. Coffee but no decaf and no juices for the children. If a family with children booked there and counted on saving some money by them being able to have a somewhat meaningful breakfast there, they would be disappointed. The room was, at best, somewhat clean but the a lot of painted surfaces were dirty and needed to be wiped down. I think hotels owe it to potential residents to be honest in the info they post online.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by George from Ohio

The true definition of disaster

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Made our reservation on Sunday night . After an 11 hour drive from Ohio to Kansas, we checked in around 7:00 PM only to be sent to a room that looked like a crime scene. When we opened the door to the room, we were greeted by a king size mattress leaning up against one wall, while it's counterparts were up against the opposite wall. There was nothing else in the room except for two gallons of bleach sitting in the middle of floor. Our first thoughts were..."what the heck happened in this room that requires two bottles of bleach to clean up!" Way too many possibilities for us to feel comfortable staying in that room. Went back to front desk and they had no explanation why the room was not ready for us. They offered what they said was the "last" available room for that night (a Monday), but based on the look of the first room, we decided against making the looooong trek down the hallway to see their "last" room that was next to the back stairway and across from the trash room. We promptly left and found other accommodations elsewhere. The biggest surprise was yet to come. Two days later a when I checked my CC statement, I had been charged for the fulll 3 night stay that NEVER happened. I am currently trying to fight to receive a full refund, but am only being offered a partial refund due to the fact that I arrived just a few minutes after the cutoff time for free cancellation. Wish me luck and find a different hotel.....