Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mo

Unsatisfied and disgusted.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Other than the fact that there was no room service availabe, multiple bugs in my bed and no pots or pans for my room with a full kitchen, there was a very bright hotel light right over my window that shined into my room through out the night making it hard to sleep. But what really set me over the edge is when I was going through the room the night before my checkout and I find a baby bottle with milk in it that had already turned into that chunky cottage cheese texture. Which makes me question how well the room is cleaned between guests. I will say that I will not stay at this hotel or recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Good stay - would stay again.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Good location in a good neighborhood. WiFi was free!
Cons: Would be nice to have a portico that allowed you to pull your car under to unload/load your vehicle in the rain.
Location: A bit of a drive to eating places, but not too far. Good access to feeder to interstate highways.
A bit off the beaten path but in a good neighborhood. Plenty of parking and security seemed adequate. Fast food and better restaurants were up to a mile away for the most part. Room was clean, beds comfortable and they do accept most pets. Facility was well maintained. This was a last-minute reservation and one of the few available in Kansas City that weekend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last minute choice/availability....

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: It had availability
The walls are thin. I heard my neighbor snoring. The staff has basic courtesy but does not go out of their way. My toilet was broken, I reported it. It wasn't fixed, I was handed a plunger. I fixed it myself. My shower was not clean, I had to use dishwash soap and clean it before I could use it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by s from stlouis

It was economical and more like a dorm room.

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive and low key.
Cons: for the $, nothing
Would recommend if you want some place to sleep and then be out for the day. Not a destination.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our spacious suites with fully equipped kitchens at a great value. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by P. Wilson from Kansas

great price, great room

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here while my son stayed with his team at the Hilton Gardens and I liked our room better and it was much less in price! The kitchenette area was a very nice addition to the room making it very convenient for us to buy food and drinks and not have to eat out as much. The staff was also very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff and spacious suites with fully equipped kitchens at a great value. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Nice place will stay again next time I'm come to Kansas
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City Missouri

it was wonderful the staff was wonderful

Posted Mar 17, 2014
everyone was wonderful helpful the staff was wonderful I would recommend it to a friend and I will go back to Overland Park
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for writing a glowing review of our hotel. The staff and I appreciate your kind remarks regarding our level of customer service and comfortable accommodations. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fooled by pictures

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Thought we got a great deal on a nice hotel yet it was cheaper deal on a cheap hotel. Won't be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you’re in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Comfortable

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: I love suites for the extras...chairs, etc. The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Fix tub drain plug so can take bath as I don't like showers.
Location: Handy to Oak Park Shopping Mall and I 435.
Great hotel, comfortable bed, very friendly hotel staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that the bathtub in your room did not drain properly. This has been brought to our staff's attention and is currently being repaired. Still, we are excited to know that we were able to provide you with a comfortable bed, convenient location to stay and great service. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2014
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that the bathtub in your room did not drain properly. This has been brought to our staff's attention and is currently being repaired. Still, we are excited to know that we were able to provide you with a comfortable bed, convenient location to stay and great service. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.