Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not exactly "clean".

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Nice location. Convenient to shopping and local businesses. Newer compound
Cons: Room cleanliness
While the property is in a nice area and the building appears fairly new and kept up, my overall experience was dampered by the cleanliness of the room I was given. After entering my room, I couldn't get the lamp beside the bed to turn on. A quick look behind the nightstand revealed that the plug had been pulled (probably by the previous guest). I reached behind the nightstand to retrieve the cord only to find an empty Starbucks coffee cup lying there in the floor. I went to unload my pockets on the kitchenette countertop and found it to be covered in residue from previous use. It looked as if there were several spills that were not wiped down during the room prep. Finally, the shower had a ledge where you could place the soap bar while showering. I went to place my new bar of soap on the ledge only to find significant soap residue from previous patrons collected there in the same spot. Finding so many indications of poor upkeep only served to set my mind in motion wondering what might happen if the previous patron made up the bed after their stay. Would the staff there even bother changing the linens or would they move on to the next item on their "checklist" and call it good? I won't be staying here again, unfortunately. Too many indications that my room may hold more surprises for me than I would care to think about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting family

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: It was clean. Doors on the inside so I felt safe.
Cons: A little more housekeeping in the hallway.
Location: It was located on a junction to the freeway. There was a shopping area about a block away.
Overall very nice. It was a clean room. The room was fully outfitted to do your own cooking on a small scale. I would have liked to know how to get the cooking utensils, pans etc. however, I was on vacation and would not have probably done very much cooking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom missouri

Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Cons: I wish there was a hair dryer in the room. The breakfast wasn't anything. I wish it would have said take out breakfast under the amenities.
I needed a hotel for just the night. The beds were extremely comfortable. I wanted to take them home
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Very loud but clean

Posted Mar 30, 2015
I would not stay here again. The room was clean but it was very loud and the bed was very uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Raimondfrom Faribault, MN

Poor choices around the Lenexa, KS area.

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Noisy room , very poor conditions. No vending machines to get purified water . Hopefully I never get the chance to stay here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karenfrom Lincoln, NE

Ok, but..

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pillows seemed like they were never washed and smelled of sweat. I forgot two chargers in the outlets next to the bed when I checked out. Called about it, but they "couldn't find them".
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pueblo, CO.

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: location.
Cons: Change the towels and make up the beds.
Location: Downtown is 20 minutes away, Racetrack and sporting park is 15 minutes away.
You get what you pay for. Nice room. Quiet. You have to go to the front desk to get fresh towels and exchange them if you stay more than 1 night. Beds not made up. No places to eat around the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We appreciate the kind comments about our nice rooms; however, we apologize that our housekeeping policy did not meet your needs. Please know that we do offer daily housekeeping upon request for a minimal fee. I will work with my staff to ensure that we are properly communicating this in the future. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America, we hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Janelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com