Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Nice place will stay again next time I'm come to Kansas
Comment from
Jan 3, 2014
Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City Missouri

it was wonderful the staff was wonderful

Posted Mar 17, 2014
everyone was wonderful helpful the staff was wonderful I would recommend it to a friend and I will go back to Overland Park
Comment from
Jan 20, 2014
Thank you so much for writing a glowing review of our hotel. The staff and I appreciate your kind remarks regarding our level of customer service and comfortable accommodations. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fooled by pictures

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Thought we got a great deal on a nice hotel yet it was cheaper deal on a cheap hotel. Won't be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Comfortable

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: I love suites for the extras...chairs, etc. The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Fix tub drain plug so can take bath as I don't like showers.
Location: Handy to Oak Park Shopping Mall and I 435.
Great hotel, comfortable bed, very friendly hotel staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel just needs a little maintenance and attention to cleaning. I found left over trash from previous people.
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It was disheartening to read that we were unable to to properly clean the room; however, I am so happy that you liked our hotel and thought it was a nice place. We will be addressing your review with our staff and improve our cleaning procedures. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
No complains.
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am so excited to know that your stay was enjoyable, your rooms was clean to satisfaction and also we gave great service. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Non-smoking room and hallway strong smell of cigarette smoke. Room not bad, tv didn't work, heat unbearable so was moved to another room...2nd room smelled bad but tv, lamp and clock worked. Had to sleep with windows open to help smell. Will not go back there!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from Quad Cities, IL

great location

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: close to shopping, restaurants, and the freeway.
room was very nice and clean. breakfast is just coffee and packaged muffins. poor early call system. they never called me and been I asked about it, they indicated the person who wrote the note never put a time on it.