Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
It was short stay so didn't get to enjoy the amen tie the hotel offered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Next time i come to kansas city ill stay here again!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mo

Unsatisfied and disgusted.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Other than the fact that there was no room service availabe, multiple bugs in my bed and no pots or pans for my room with a full kitchen, there was a very bright hotel light right over my window that shined into my room through out the night making it hard to sleep. But what really set me over the edge is when I was going through the room the night before my checkout and I find a baby bottle with milk in it that had already turned into that chunky cottage cheese texture. Which makes me question how well the room is cleaned between guests. I will say that I will not stay at this hotel or recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Good stay - would stay again.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Good location in a good neighborhood. WiFi was free!
Cons: Would be nice to have a portico that allowed you to pull your car under to unload/load your vehicle in the rain.
Location: A bit of a drive to eating places, but not too far. Good access to feeder to interstate highways.
A bit off the beaten path but in a good neighborhood. Plenty of parking and security seemed adequate. Fast food and better restaurants were up to a mile away for the most part. Room was clean, beds comfortable and they do accept most pets. Facility was well maintained. This was a last-minute reservation and one of the few available in Kansas City that weekend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last minute choice/availability....

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: It had availability
The walls are thin. I heard my neighbor snoring. The staff has basic courtesy but does not go out of their way. My toilet was broken, I reported it. It wasn't fixed, I was handed a plunger. I fixed it myself. My shower was not clean, I had to use dishwash soap and clean it before I could use it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve from TX

Nice Hotel

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, but the breakfast is minimal. If you don't want coffee and a muffin, you are out of luck.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are sorry to hear that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your feedback will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our breakfast selection. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rex Harriman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from Colorado

comfortable

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here while on business. Everything pretty standard and my stay was comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Bev from Overland Park

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Checked out a day early because hotel was so poor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Bev - Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us and left early. In response to your feedback, I am working with our staff to improve our offerings moving forward. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SR from AZ

Happy we stayed her

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just off the highway and near restaurants and all kinds of services. The room was large with a full kitchen. There's a comfortable reclining chair and a good work space. This hotel is good for a night or an extended stay. Forget breakfast. It's basically non-existent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Still, we are happy to know that you enjoyed your spacious room, the amenities we had to offer, and our hotel's location. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.