Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Good place to stay. Carpet was old but clean, as was the room. The bed was to firm for my likes. I would recommend this place to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It's great to hear that the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The team and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City, MO

Will never stay again !!!!

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Got to hotel, did not have my reservation. She ask for my confirmation, so went to the car to get it and then she didnt want to look at it. She checked in several people before she came back to me, told me to call Expedia. They faxed over my confirmation and then I was finally checked in. Got to the room there was no channel guide, had to call the front desk and they did not have one available either. According to Front Desk Clerk had to call manager to get information. There was hair in bathtub, and trash behind trash can in the bathroom from someone that previously opened the cups that were available. Microwave had red spots in it, went to fill ice cube trays and there hair in one of those. On the end table and the table provided there were greasy hand prints. Oh 1 more thing, curtains did not close all the way...... Best Of Luck to anyone staying there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
We read your comments about your stay with us, and would like to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the confusion you experienced at check-in and the cleanliness issues you described. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we will review our check-in process to make sure your experience is not repeated. We will also work with our housekeeping staff to ensure every room is cleaned to our standards moving forward. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andreafrom Kansas city mo

love it!

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am so happy to know that your stay was great. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Horrible place to stay

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was horrible. The room felt and looked dirty. Also there was a nasty towel left in the restroom. I will never stay at this location again. There is no breakfast just grab and go muffins and cereal bars with coffee and fruit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. It upsets me to hear that your room had cleanliness issues, and that you found our free grab-and-go breakfast to be lacking. I am sorry for your experience. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is reviewing our cleanliness procedures to ensure that your experience is not repeated. As well, I will share your feedback on our grab-and-go breakfast with upper management. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Angelafrom Lawson

wasn't what I thought

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies for your experience not meeting your expectations. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are going to work to better communicate our services and amenities to the guest so that your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Angela easleyfrom South Kansas City

I enjoy it here!

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
always nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The team and I appreciate your glowing remarks. It's great to hear that you always enjoy your stay with us; however, I apologize that the cleanliness and condition of our hotel did not meet your expectations. I will work with my housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness standards and inspection procedures so that we can improve in these areas. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by S Reneefrom kansas

won't make that mistake again

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room smelled like body odor abd the kitchen was dirty. We attempted to use the exhaust to air out the room and it also reeked, so it did not help to use. The elevator and halls smelled of smoke. The "security" was rude and questioned our ability to use a handicapped spot. The wifi internet also wasnt functioning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your room had an unpleasant odor and that our security staff was rude. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have spoken to our security staff to ensure that your experience is not repeated. I am also working with my housekeeping staff to ensure that we are properly cleaning and deodorizing our rooms. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. I would be happy to speak with you further. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brandonfrom Kansas City, mo

Great time

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you had a great time during your stay with us and that you were satisfied overall. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mariahfrom Kansas City, MO

Overall

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price it was a great deal!! Will definitely return..
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to hear we were able to provide you with a comfortable room at a good value. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!