Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Hotel was fine. Check in was quick and easy and attendant was very nice. Room was in good condition, location was great too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2014 by Elaine, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. Keeping things friendly, clean, and easy for our guests are our goals! I am glad you had a good stay and hope you choose to stay with us on your next trip to the Independence area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Cons: The address did not come up on the GPS. It was night and we had to ask 2 businesses where it was. Please see if that can be corrected.
Location: Hard to fine at night. GPS had us in a residential area.
We only could stay one night but all went very well. Friendly and informative staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2014 by Elaine, Hotel Management
We are glad you spent your one night in the Independence area with us. We hope you choose our hotel on your next trip to the independence area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamesfrom Marylville, IL

Go Rams

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel at reasonable prices. Staff was very professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Curtisfrom Newark, NJ

Comfortable environment

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Fairfield Inn was comfortable,convenient and well appointed . I was on Kansas City to attend a family funeral and was pleased to be able to relax in such a quiet space . Breakfast was good, too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great beds!

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
appreciate the great, firm beds and the oatmeal and fruit for breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Cherilainefrom St. Paul

Excellent location

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is close to everything. There is a large mall and a variety of restaurants nearby. We enjoyed going through the Truman Library and Museum which is about 10 minutes away. The staff was helpful and knowledgeable. Breakfast was even better than at most hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Everything great, other than breakfast.

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great but their breakfast could of been better. Bland scrambled eggs, biscuits and sausage gravy, and oatmeal were the only hot items a couple of mini muffins and only had white milk, apple, and orange juice to drink besides coffee ive been to less nicer hotels that have a waffle maker and bacon or sausage patties with twice the ammount of muffins. This is the first hotel ive stayed at that didnt offer choclate milk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susanfrom Alcoa, TN

Wish I could have taken bed home with me

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
the most comfortable bed we slept in on our trip from British Columbia to Tennessee!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Would stay here again

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel for the price! If coming to Kansas City, we would stay here again. The ice machine was broke when we were there, but was able to use the neighbor hotel, so no problems there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Susie Jfrom St. Louis, MO

Great experience!

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our first time to the KC area and I would definitely stay at this hotel again! Pleasant, friendly staff, clean & comfortable room. Close lots of things.