Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ryan from Fayetteville AR

Under construction but great staff

Posted May 28, 2014
The staff was very friendly and the room was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by V from Palmdale, CA

Lee's Summit visit

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: We had friends nearby which prompted us to choose Lee's Summit location.
Hotel was undergoing renovation while we where there. Made things a little noisy during the day. Nice Breakfast room and pleasant employees. We'd give them another try after renovations donr
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear V, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Fairfield Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and friendly staff. We do our best to keep our renovations from interfering with our guests' stays, and I'm glad to hear that we are achieving our goal. We hope you will come back and see us again when the work is completed. Sincerely, Francie T. General Manager
3 out of 5
by Chris from Des Moines, IA

Going through renovation

Posted May 19, 2014
We paid extra to go to this hotel and it was undergoing renovation. The pool and hot tub were way outdated and the facility in general was a disappointment at this stage. There was also a flashing light on the ceiling from one of the detectors that kept us up that evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I’m very sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. As you know, we are currently undergoing a complete renovation and we can’t wait to share the finished product with our guests. During this exciting time, we are working hard to keep it from interfering with our guests’ stay. Once again, I apologize that this did not happen. I do hope that you will allow us another opportunity to earn back your business when our renovation is completed. Sincerely, Francie T. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was under construction and the pool was unavailable. I wish that I had been told that. My kids were very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn Lee’s Summit. I’m very sorry to hear that your stay was negatively impacted by the renovation of our pool. Please know we do have this information listed on the website and I’m so sorry if you didn’t see it. The renovations will be done soon so I hope that if you are back in the area you will allow us another opportunity to make up for this. Sincerely, Francie T. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ginny from Champaign, IL

Nice hotel with great location.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Very comfortable bed, very clean. Wonderful breakfast, friendly staff. I would recommend this hotel to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by battle from Lee's Summit

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was great, the rooms were nice can't wait until construction is over
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel. Great location.

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: The staff was pleasant and helpful. The room was a nice size for a single traveler.
Cons: The coffee maker in the room was not good. It worked but the coffee was not. It had a bad taste like reside from a cleaner.
Location: Great location. Near to a major highway through town and close all types of eating establishments.
Arrived at the hotel early , before the check in time, and was given a warm welcome and allowed to check in early with no problem.. There was hot coffee in the lobby and cookies to welcome you in. The room was clean and cool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Utilized room for 2 days and was very comfortable and satisfied. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Will stay again.