Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Cons: Slightly larger exercise facility would be nice. They did offer free passes to the local gym, but I really didn't want to travel to get my workout.
Central location for many activities on the south end of downtown. Located nicely between Crown Center and The Plaza areas. Plenty of museums, shopping, restaurants, and exhibits all within a 5 min drive. Not sure I'd be 100% comfortable walking the area after dark, but during the day would be fine. Ample parking without paying extra is a bonus as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Great hotel, close to downtown. The shuttle service was awesome!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis

Manilow concert in Kansas City

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: location to the venue (Sprint Center)
Cons: The shuttle service to the venue was great, the only problem is the service stopped at 10 PM (the desk told me) 9:30 PM (the shuttle driver told me)
Location: Main street not too far from downtown. Enjoyed the Crown Center
I enjoyed the hotel. The breakfast was great, a lot of variety was nice. My room was far away from Main St. so I did not hear traffic at all. I felt isolated and really enjoyed it (peace and quiet in the city). It was nice to always have drinks down by the front desk. I wanted to use the pool and hot tub but never got the chance, I'm glad they were both there though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Great desk staff Facility starting to age I reported to front desk upon leaving bathroom sink had sewer smell. Shuttle to/from Country Club plaza was terrific and unexpected delight
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom La Porte City Iowa

it is nice very close to everything

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Everything was perfect, but the hot tub was closed, that was disappointing after walking all day. The free shuttle though was awesome and we got to see everything we wanted to using the shuttle. Claude did an excellent job driving us, and helping us find interesting things to do and see. He was very knowlegdeable about the city and so friendly! We loved Kansas City
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

GREAT SERVICE!!!

Posted Jan 3, 2015
I've traveled extensively throughout the world. I stayed 4 nights in this hotel and the service that I received was as good as anywhere in the world including Asia (which has a very hospitable culture). The staff, even the shuttle driver, go out of there way, above and beyond to make sure you have a great stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Had a room by the road so it could have been better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2014
The hotel was close to area attractions. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kansas city,mo

great hotel for the price

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Loved the room, wish the desk chair had been bigger,, but it's cool. the breakfast was great. i would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Convenient location with easy access

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, quiet room. Bed was great! Well lighted parking lot. Property seems to be well maintained.
Cons: Clerk needed a better knowledge of local events and transportation available when they weren't running their shuttle
Location: Most nearby activities would require a car or a really good knowledge of the bus routes
Arrived mid afternoon on Thanksgiving Day. Appeared to be relatively slow day as we arrived at check-in time and we were only ones there. Inquired about Veterans Discount - there was none; inquired about a shuttle service to the main city event that day - there was none; however there WAS a shuttle on regular days to the same location. Proceeded to room which was very nice. Was able to use Internet to locate public transportation to the event. City bus service was located within two blocks in either direction of the hotel drive. Our room rate was higher than the rate published for this hotl, but not beyond reason for a holiday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2014 by Loudean, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. I agree that we couldh ave been better prepared for not having our shuttle available. Your comments allow us to be better prepared on future holidays and I appreciate that. Should your travels ever bring you back to Kansas City, we would certainly enjoy having you stay with us.