Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

One of the BEST Hotels I've stayed in!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
This is one of the BEST hotels I've ever stayed in, and I used to travel often for business. From the second we walked in to the lobby, we were greeted by smiling friendly faces. Every time we passed the front desk, a smiling friendly face was talking to us, offering help, and just all around being pleasant. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable, and there were plenty of outlets to charge phones, plug in hair dryers, etc. We had a king suite, which was roomy enough to open the sofa bed and add a roll-a-way bed after we moved a chair and end table. There wasn't an extra charge for the roll away, and we also asked for and received extra bedding in addition to what we were given. The breakfast was hot or cold as it was supposed to be, there was plenty of food and the food was there until a little after breakfast was over. I've been at hotels where everything is cleaned up and put away by the ending time for breakfast. This was also an ALL non-smoking hotel, which we LOVE. Although we didn't use the pool (we went to Oceans of Fun), we saw that the hotel offered nice, new pool toys for guests to use, and also plenty of towels. This is not the Ritz with a 5-Star restaurant and bar area, however for what the hotel description says the hotel offers, it was absolutely right on, and even better. We will definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by tekentut from Iowa

Wonderful location

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: The location of the hotel was wonderful if you are traveling on I-35
Cons: The cleanliness of the bathrooms and pool area needs major improvement!
Location: In the summer this would be a great location if you are planning to visit Worlds of Fun or Oceans of Fun
The location of this hotel was wonderful for us. Unfortunately, the bathroom and pool areas were dirty. We were not made aware that the hot tub was out of order. It was too bad that they didn't increase the temperature of the pool to keep people happy. The pool water was uncomfortably cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Angela, Hotel Management
Great to hear the location was perfect for you! I'm sorry to learn of the pool area and batheroom being less than the same! This is certainly not the standard for which we strive to achieve on a daily basis. Your feedback will be shared with our entire team. Thanks for the response, and let us know if we can help with anything else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Cons: It seems to need to be remodeled, carpet had holes in it, just needs a little work
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by rdcordon from home

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Awesome stay very convenient because of ice and snow storm, it cut my travel time in over half.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great value but poor location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Danny & Elaine Breshears from Nelson, Missouri

Close to the UMKC Repertory Theater

Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were completely surprised that we were booked in a suite. It was fabulous. All amenities were great and staff were extremely helpful and kind. The price was right too, because we looked online for others as well before deciding to take this room-also we knew the Chiefs had a home game and KC hotels would be very busy. We would definitely stay here again. Thanks a bunch!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hot breakfast was very disappointing. The hot food was not cooked completely and was not served at a hot temperature. There was a very limited number of hot food items. Also the breakfast area was small and very crowded and the layout of the area made it hard to get any breakfast items. The employee taking care of the breakfast was very rude. Breakfast during the week should run until 10:00 a.m. not 9:00 a.m. The front desk personal were very friendly and very helpful, overall the visit was pleasant except for the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DIANA from DES MOINES

HAD A GREAT TIME!

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Cons: POOL TEMPERATURE
Location: WE WENT TO BRUNO MARS CONCERT AT THE SPRINT CENTER
VERY NICE EXPERIENCE EXCEPT POOL WAS COLD. SOMEONE TOOK ALL THE CPPKIES WHEN WE GOT THERE WE ASKED IF THEY WERE GOING TO BAKE MORE AND THE STAFF PERSON REPLIED IF SHE HAS TIME. WE DID NOT GET ANY : (. SMELLED GOOD THOUGH. BREAKFAST WAS VERY NICE.